SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8821 (Misses Tunic and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew tell mestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/12 2:09 AM
Last Updated:9/27/12 3:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Vey cute. I love the fabric you chose.
9/26/12 6:14 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Wow, it looks great on you. I did not give this pattern a second glance because I have "the Bump" thing going on too. I will rethink that decision.
9/26/12 7:50 AM
Restart06 said...
Cute, cute, cute. Love the fabric and it looks great on you.
9/26/12 7:53 AM
Jean McGuire said...
Love your style! You absolutely rock this top!
9/26/12 8:50 AM
PattyE said...
Love it! I have this pattern so I'm very glad to see a good review. You look fab!
9/26/12 9:05 AM
marymary86 said...
You did a great job marrying the right fabric with this pattern and you look terrific!
9/26/12 10:05 AM
tinker4u said...
This looks great on you! I think I will try this pattern and use some of your suggestions. Thanks for posting!
9/26/12 12:16 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fabulous!
9/26/12 1:12 PM
Nrs4lyf said...
Very sassy.
9/26/12 3:40 PM
canei said...
Hot!
9/26/12 5:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks great on you!!!
9/26/12 5:29 PM
mesewlot said...
Love it, thanks for the review!!
9/26/12 7:03 PM
Nanax4 said...
Great top! I always enjoy your reviews and I like your idea about cutting out several garments and having them there to sew when you have a minute or two. What a great way to fit a little sewing in a busy day!
9/26/12 7:05 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, looks great on you and love the fabric also!!
9/26/12 7:38 PM
blue mooney said...
Excellent pattern for challis! Love your styling with the cuffed jeans and heels You look great.
9/27/12 8:07 AM
Mrs4Him said...
So cute on you!
9/27/12 10:03 AM
Bootzey said...
Look at you just showing off!
9/27/12 12:32 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Great top -- you look fantastic!
9/27/12 2:24 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
10/1/12 11:32 AM
LucyMJ said...
Thanks for mentioning the extra inch or two in the front. I also have the "no baby, just bump" problem and I am always looking for clothing that flatters instead of flashes!
6/12/13 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 4610

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: meleliza

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now