SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 314
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:11/22/12 2:36 PM


  McCall's: 5525 by velosewer  McCall's: 5525 by velosewer  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina303 said...
Thank you for all the detail! It is immensely helpful. I'm going to attempt this coat soon, in a bright coral twill.
1/8/13 5:58 PM
mestake said...
Very pretty. It look fabulous and I like that you made it single breasted. I think I will try that next time as well.
11/28/12 0:01 AM
ModCat said...
Love it! Thanks for the tips on making it single-breasted. I would like to try that (after I finish my double-breasted UFO one).
11/25/12 8:01 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous colour, fabulous trench, well done
11/25/12 1:40 AM
DaisyA said...
What a brilliant trench. Loving the colour and the detail. Great job with the shoulders too!
11/23/12 6:02 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well, it's fabulous! It looks great on you: love the purple, love the single-breasted look on you (and isn't it just easier to wear that way?).
11/23/12 5:27 PM
marec said...
Beautiful!! Thanks for all the detail and the tips.
11/23/12 11:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous trench - I love the purple!
11/23/12 10:13 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful trench - love the colour, especially that red lining
11/23/12 3:34 AM
jenleeC said...
Great trench and wonderful colour to brighten up your winter day!
11/23/12 2:37 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful trench! Great job.
11/23/12 1:13 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! I love the details, your hard work really shows. Love the color too.
11/22/12 11:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket and fab colour!
11/22/12 10:11 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous trench and you have done a fantastic job adding all the details and the colour is just perfect.
11/22/12 9:57 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous trench,it looks amazing on you.
11/22/12 8:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great looking coat!! I love the insides too.
11/22/12 7:50 PM
Dilliander said...
Double wow! Looks great single breasted and the colour is magnificent :)
11/22/12 3:34 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow!!! May I be the first to say how fabulous this trench is? The work is beyond professional and end result fits you perfectly and you look fantastic wearing it!! Wow!! Beautiful trench!!
11/22/12 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Burda 7625

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info