Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 595 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:11/22/12 2:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow!!! May I be the first to say how fabulous this trench is? The work is beyond professional and end result fits you perfectly and you look fantastic wearing it!! Wow!! Beautiful trench!!
11/22/12 3:14 PM
Dilliander said...
Double wow! Looks great single breasted and the colour is magnificent :)
11/22/12 3:34 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great looking coat!! I love the insides too.
11/22/12 7:50 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous trench,it looks amazing on you.
11/22/12 8:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous trench and you have done a fantastic job adding all the details and the colour is just perfect.
11/22/12 9:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket and fab colour!
11/22/12 10:11 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! I love the details, your hard work really shows. Love the color too.
11/22/12 11:13 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful trench! Great job.
11/23/12 1:13 AM
jenleeC said...
Great trench and wonderful colour to brighten up your winter day!
11/23/12 2:37 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful trench - love the colour, especially that red lining
11/23/12 3:34 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous trench - I love the purple!
11/23/12 10:13 AM
marec said...
Beautiful!! Thanks for all the detail and the tips.
11/23/12 11:09 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well, it's fabulous! It looks great on you: love the purple, love the single-breasted look on you (and isn't it just easier to wear that way?).
11/23/12 5:27 PM
DaisyA said...
What a brilliant trench. Loving the colour and the detail. Great job with the shoulders too!
11/23/12 6:02 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous colour, fabulous trench, well done
11/25/12 1:40 AM
ModCat said...
Love it! Thanks for the tips on making it single-breasted. I would like to try that (after I finish my double-breasted UFO one).
11/25/12 8:01 PM
mestake said...
Very pretty. It look fabulous and I like that you made it single breasted. I think I will try that next time as well.
11/28/12 0:01 AM
Tina303 said...
Thank you for all the detail! It is immensely helpful. I'm going to attempt this coat soon, in a bright coral twill.
1/8/13 5:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Studio Kat Designs 02100
photo
Review by RenaeA on 3/14/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5666
photo
Review by racehorse on 2/14/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1767 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1767 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us