Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8815 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 768 times 74 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jorth
photo
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/26/12 0:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
Really lovely top. Looks great on you.
9/26/12 3:27 AM
Berkie said...
Love, love, love it. Very pizzazzy. I have this pattern and I'm glad you mentioned how you attached the peplum. I love them because they give me a waist. It is so snazzy on you. Beautiful job.
9/26/12 6:03 AM
Rlkataja said...
Love this unique top!!!
9/26/12 6:40 AM
jlg said...
Very cute.
9/26/12 6:48 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful top and fits you perfectly!
9/26/12 7:45 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute and fun!
9/26/12 8:57 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a fresh, happy top. I love your fabric choice and the double peplum.
9/26/12 9:17 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty! Love the double peplum.
9/26/12 11:39 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cute! Nice fabric choice.
9/26/12 12:18 PM
moonthirty said...
Love the fabric, love the double peplum, love it all -- adorable! Nice work!
9/26/12 2:39 PM
trumbelina said...
I just ran across your blog this morning and pinned this pic. The fit is so great on this! I have some quirky cottons in my stash that have been waiting for inspiration. Thanks, and you look great!
9/26/12 3:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! What cute fabric and love the double pep!
9/26/12 4:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Sooo pretty!!!!!
9/26/12 5:27 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Adore this!! Great idea with the double peplum!!!
9/26/12 8:49 PM
Fran G said...
So cute! Love the double peplum idea and execution! Thanks.
9/27/12 8:35 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top!
9/27/12 9:19 AM
kes said...
I wasn't sure about this pattern but after seeing your top and the fabric choice, I can't wait to get to the store and create a top for myself! Thanks for the review!
9/29/12 5:04 AM
girlie hampton said...
Love this top and the fabric you chose! I bought the pattern. This the second pattern I have purchased where I loved the picture of the top reviewed. Great Job. I also LOVE Amy Butler's fabrics!
1/30/13 10:12 AM
lara900 said...
great interpretation, love the free-floating double peplum
7/6/13 7:49 PM
Gilberta said...
How darling--one of the best examples of this pattern that I've seen!
7/26/13 8:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by SarahSM on 11/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us