SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8552 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 9:27 AM
Last Updated:9/30/12 3:21 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
The pockets really do make the dress! Love the color you chose.
9/28/12 10:01 AM
Dynamo said...
Very pretty dress. You did a fab job on the patch pockets. They always seem like such a simple thing, but in reality they are difficult to get perfectly square corners ... like yours! ;)
9/28/12 10:25 AM
persevering said...
How inspiring! Yes, fabulous pockets and colors, I'm so impressed how you thought this out to make this pattern work for you.
9/28/12 11:50 AM
Doobee64 said...
Love your fabric choice, and the pockets are super. Hopefully you will get a lot of wear out of it this coming summer...
9/28/12 5:25 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very pretty, your fabric is so fun! Next time I use facings, I'll be trying that technique as well, yours look wonferul!
9/28/12 8:01 PM
sewinglinda said...
well done, a gorgeous dress in lovely fabric, with a cupboard full of linen I have to try this one. your review was very helpful with regards to the fitting.
9/28/12 10:49 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely dress! The pockets and neck pleats are very stylish and I love the print.
9/29/12 7:25 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!! Great fabric choice. I love the pockets!!!
9/29/12 10:16 AM
Louweezy23 said...
Lovely dress and fabric choice, hope you enjoy wearing it this summer
9/29/12 4:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress, and a great fabric.
9/30/12 6:02 AM
Mary Gillette said...
A great summer dress, cool and comfy! Love your fabric too.
9/30/12 8:20 AM
marec said...
I absolutely love this dress for it's lovely color, and the perfect pockets.
9/30/12 11:48 AM
ktr2567 said...
Love this, it's so cute..
9/30/12 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5811

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now