SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8552 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 9:27 AM
Last Updated:9/30/12 3:21 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ktr2567 said...
Love this, it's so cute..
9/30/12 9:00 PM
marec said...
I absolutely love this dress for it's lovely color, and the perfect pockets.
9/30/12 11:48 AM
Mary Gillette said...
A great summer dress, cool and comfy! Love your fabric too.
9/30/12 8:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress, and a great fabric.
9/30/12 6:02 AM
Louweezy23 said...
Lovely dress and fabric choice, hope you enjoy wearing it this summer
9/29/12 4:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!! Great fabric choice. I love the pockets!!!
9/29/12 10:16 AM
rivergum said...
Lovely dress! The pockets and neck pleats are very stylish and I love the print.
9/29/12 7:25 AM
sewinglinda said...
well done, a gorgeous dress in lovely fabric, with a cupboard full of linen I have to try this one. your review was very helpful with regards to the fitting.
9/28/12 10:49 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very pretty, your fabric is so fun! Next time I use facings, I'll be trying that technique as well, yours look wonferul!
9/28/12 8:01 PM
madebyj said...
Love your fabric choice, and the pockets are super. Hopefully you will get a lot of wear out of it this coming summer...
9/28/12 5:25 PM
persevering said...
How inspiring! Yes, fabulous pockets and colors, I'm so impressed how you thought this out to make this pattern work for you.
9/28/12 11:50 AM
Dynamo said...
Very pretty dress. You did a fab job on the patch pockets. They always seem like such a simple thing, but in reality they are difficult to get perfectly square corners ... like yours! ;)
9/28/12 10:25 AM
nicegirl said...
The pockets really do make the dress! Love the color you chose.
9/28/12 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6140

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-135

photo
by: Merche

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info