SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks amazing!
9/28/12 11:42 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you! The beauty is definitely not on the inside on this one, I'm afraid.
9/28/12 11:52 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review...please keep posting regardless of how many other reviews are out there...you've shared fabulous info with those of us...like me...who learn by your experiences ....and are inspired with your end result...it's all helpful...btw, your dress does look amazing, Congratulations!
9/28/12 12:02 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fab-boo and love the fabric to pattern! So sorry for the mishaps--how frustrating but great results!
9/28/12 12:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! Who cares what the inside looks like...you're not being graded...upward and onward! You've inspired me to get this pattern! Thanks and keep the great reviews coming!
9/28/12 12:37 PM
SewWil said...
You have reminded me how much I love this pattern. I need to dig it out. Your dress looks great! Only you know what the inside looks like. I agree the colors are beautiful.
9/28/12 2:38 PM
Dynamo said...
I love this paisley-esque print. It is so pretty. Too bad it gave you such a hard time, but only you see the insides!
9/28/12 3:18 PM
Doobee64 said...
Finished dress style and colour looks super on you!
9/28/12 5:16 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress. Sorry you had all the issues with the fabric. Glad that you persevered as the finished result looks fantastic. I have this pattern on order. Can't wait to make it up.
9/28/12 8:14 PM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this dress! Sorry about your fabric issues. I look forward to your black version, I'm sure it will be a great addition your wardrobe.
9/28/12 10:31 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and I like your color choice!
9/29/12 0:06 AM
Scheri said...
Fits you very nicely
9/29/12 3:32 AM
pdiddly said...
your version looks so much nicer than any on the pattern cover
9/29/12 4:38 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this dress. It looks great on you. I planned on making this dress as my next project.
9/29/12 10:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful dress! I was ready to buy the fabric until I read your review. Regardless of the difficulties you faced, you made a true winner!
10/6/12 9:55 PM
ceejayem said...
It looks great and I agree, one of the great things about many posts is that you can evaluate the impact of different fabrics and prints, so thanks for posting. I have been considering a bordered paisley and it's tempting to apply it to this dress having seen yours.
4/13/13 10:41 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this dress on you! I am thinking I will have to whip this up. :)
7/29/13 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Other Eider Tunic

photo
by: meleliza

Review