Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/12 2:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
usbeckers said... (12/30/12 6:44 PM) Reply
That looks great!
QueenBeeOne said... (9/30/12 5:33 PM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack!!! You did a nice job inspite your collar dilemma. I love the fabric that you chose..just beautiful!!
blue mooney said... (9/30/12 2:44 PM) Reply
It is beautiful.
bbj91942 said... (9/30/12 10:49 AM) Reply
I encountered this collar stand on Peggy Sager's beautiful Betsy Jacket and could not make it work even with Peggy's personal phone instructions. I am going to dig it out and apply your technique. It is a winner! Many thanks.
pdiddly said... (9/30/12 3:55 AM) Reply
beautiful
miausiau said... (9/29/12 9:49 PM) Reply
Oh that funny collar stand...I've spotted those here and there but I had no idea that was hiding in what appears to be a simple tunic. I think it looks smart on you. The coming season will be just the occasion.
ArtAttack said... (9/29/12 6:15 PM) Reply
Wear it to the grocery if you have to! It's gorgeous! I love it...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review