SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Robin Top (Robin Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:SueT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueTstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/11/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/12 7:10 PM
Last Updated:10/6/12 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'd love to see a photo of your garment. This does look like a cute pattern. I'm just putting together an order with Style Arc....so many wonderful designs to choose from...
10/2/12 2:37 AM
sewme47 said...
We can't view your photo.
10/6/12 5:09 PM
SueT said...
I finally uploaded a photo, forgot to make it visible to all. Should be OK now.
10/6/12 6:10 PM
Dilliander said...
A lovely top, it looks beautiful on your daughter!
10/6/12 6:25 PM
mm said...
The prefect pattern for that lovely fabric. It looks lovely on your daughter.
10/6/12 8:55 PM
sewme47 said...
Very pretty--and I love that fabric.
10/6/12 10:12 PM
Sandi S said...
very nice top - I like the shaping.
10/6/12 10:33 PM
Clareew said...
I love your DD top, thank you so much for your review. I have this pattern and your comments will give me a much more pleasing outcome. I am surprised the neckline you show is the lowered one, the pattern shows the neckline as lower - I will watch out for that.
10/7/12 4:05 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely fabric for this top. Thanks for the very helpful review. It's good to know about the sleeve depth and especially the neckline. I have this pattern too and was not aware the neckline was so high, your picture shows the neckline as I thought it was, and you have lowered it 1.5 inch! Definitely something to take into account.
10/8/12 1:54 AM
blue mooney said...
This is one of the cutest patterns in their line, IMO. What a nice top on your lovely daughter.
10/8/12 8:06 AM
Robin Denning said...
that's really unusual fabric and perfect for the simple top. I've made this top, too - I love it and seeing your review reminds me to post a review of my own. Nice top!!
12/29/12 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Indygo Junction IJ826

photo
by: marycds

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Katherine Blouse

photo
by: LTC

Review