SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 500 (Pleated Top/ Tank top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/12 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Great fit. I love the fabric.
10/2/12 9:51 PM
Julia C said...
Very helpful info on the alterations.
10/2/12 10:05 PM
bijou90 said...
Love the fit. Great top. I too have had trouble finding my size, but I think I'm getting there. What did you think of the workshop?
10/2/12 11:14 PM
ell-in-or said...
Thanks for the info on sizing. That's really helpful. And you look lovely - great top, well worth the effort of the muslin and fitting.
10/3/12 1:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You turned the pattern into a perfect fit. Cute top!
10/3/12 6:52 AM
Knitz said...
Great fit -- looks adorable on you.
10/3/12 9:35 AM
gneebee said...
Thanks for posting the side and back view photos. I'm impressed with your great fit and I love the fabric. You really do look darling in it :)
10/3/12 10:15 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your top fits you beautifully!
10/3/12 11:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a great little top - there's always room for several of these in our closets. You nailed the fit and it is very flattering. Thanks for reviewing Silhouettes - I haven't tried them yet (but have a few in my stash). Good to know about the muslin...
10/3/12 12:21 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a fabulous fit and very pretty tank. Tanks are so hard to get just right and I think you have succeeded very well. Make lots.
10/3/12 6:34 PM
JEF said...
Thanks for all the kind words! bijou90, I thought the workshop was very helpful. I did a review of it so you can see what I thought in more detail. My only regret is that I've been quite busy this last month and haven't been to do much with the patterns from the workshop!
10/3/12 9:41 PM
sewpatty said...
Turned out nice. Great fabric pattern
10/27/12 7:39 AM
Deepika said...
Wow JEF, you really made that pattern work for you. Love the fit!
1/15/13 11:40 AM
Lou05 said...
Looks terrific and, wow, did you ever nail the fit. Great job.
8/31/13 11:02 PM
Lou05 said...
Wow. This fits like a dream. Nice job so worth the effort for this flattering look. I'm looking for a basic tank and I'll give this one a try.
6/30/14 1:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now