SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 500 (Pleated Top/ Tank top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/12 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Great fit. I love the fabric.
10/2/12 9:51 PM
Julia C said...
Very helpful info on the alterations.
10/2/12 10:05 PM
bijou90 said...
Love the fit. Great top. I too have had trouble finding my size, but I think I'm getting there. What did you think of the workshop?
10/2/12 11:14 PM
ell-in-or said...
Thanks for the info on sizing. That's really helpful. And you look lovely - great top, well worth the effort of the muslin and fitting.
10/3/12 1:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You turned the pattern into a perfect fit. Cute top!
10/3/12 6:52 AM
Knitz said...
Great fit -- looks adorable on you.
10/3/12 9:35 AM
gneebee said...
Thanks for posting the side and back view photos. I'm impressed with your great fit and I love the fabric. You really do look darling in it :)
10/3/12 10:15 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your top fits you beautifully!
10/3/12 11:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a great little top - there's always room for several of these in our closets. You nailed the fit and it is very flattering. Thanks for reviewing Silhouettes - I haven't tried them yet (but have a few in my stash). Good to know about the muslin...
10/3/12 12:21 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a fabulous fit and very pretty tank. Tanks are so hard to get just right and I think you have succeeded very well. Make lots.
10/3/12 6:34 PM
JEF said...
Thanks for all the kind words! bijou90, I thought the workshop was very helpful. I did a review of it so you can see what I thought in more detail. My only regret is that I've been quite busy this last month and haven't been to do much with the patterns from the workshop!
10/3/12 9:41 PM
sewpatty said...
Turned out nice. Great fabric pattern
10/27/12 7:39 AM
Deepika said...
Wow JEF, you really made that pattern work for you. Love the fit!
1/15/13 11:40 AM
Lou05 said...
Looks terrific and, wow, did you ever nail the fit. Great job.
8/31/13 11:02 PM
Lou05 said...
Wow. This fits like a dream. Nice job so worth the effort for this flattering look. I'm looking for a basic tank and I'll give this one a try.
6/30/14 1:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now