Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 500 (Pleated Top/ Tank top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 479 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/12 8:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Great fit. I love the fabric.
10/2/12 9:51 PM
Julia C said...
Very helpful info on the alterations.
10/2/12 10:05 PM
bijou90 said...
Love the fit. Great top. I too have had trouble finding my size, but I think I'm getting there. What did you think of the workshop?
10/2/12 11:14 PM
ell-in-or said...
Thanks for the info on sizing. That's really helpful. And you look lovely - great top, well worth the effort of the muslin and fitting.
10/3/12 1:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You turned the pattern into a perfect fit. Cute top!
10/3/12 6:52 AM
Knitz said...
Great fit -- looks adorable on you.
10/3/12 9:35 AM
gneebee said...
Thanks for posting the side and back view photos. I'm impressed with your great fit and I love the fabric. You really do look darling in it :)
10/3/12 10:15 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your top fits you beautifully!
10/3/12 11:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a great little top - there's always room for several of these in our closets. You nailed the fit and it is very flattering. Thanks for reviewing Silhouettes - I haven't tried them yet (but have a few in my stash). Good to know about the muslin...
10/3/12 12:21 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a fabulous fit and very pretty tank. Tanks are so hard to get just right and I think you have succeeded very well. Make lots.
10/3/12 6:34 PM
JEF said...
Thanks for all the kind words! bijou90, I thought the workshop was very helpful. I did a review of it so you can see what I thought in more detail. My only regret is that I've been quite busy this last month and haven't been to do much with the patterns from the workshop!
10/3/12 9:41 PM
sewpatty said...
Turned out nice. Great fabric pattern
10/27/12 7:39 AM
Deepika said...
Wow JEF, you really made that pattern work for you. Love the fit!
1/15/13 11:40 AM
Lou05 said...
Looks terrific and, wow, did you ever nail the fit. Great job.
8/31/13 11:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 2/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-30 Long shorts
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/25/09
Read Review

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us