Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: 2005 (Mini Wardrobe Composite Review) - Type:Suits / Separates
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 405 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 4:38 PM
Last Updated:9/30/12 4:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
GREAT! I am really happy to see your mini wardrobe review! All these nice Lutterlohs in use! Great set of cute and useful stuff!
9/30/12 4:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
Susan, what a beautiful and versatile collection! Everything fits perfectly and looks super sharp together. I'm so glad you found Lutterloh and have returned to garment sewing. Congratulations on a terrific Mini Wardrobe!
9/30/12 6:01 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Awesome mini wardrobe!
9/30/12 7:24 PM
marec said...
Terrific wardrobe for your part of the world :-) Lovely!
9/30/12 7:46 PM
LonestarLady said...
Great looking and practical hot weather wardrobe.
9/30/12 8:00 PM
twotoast said...
Fabulous beach collection!
9/30/12 9:23 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great to see all of these Lutterloh patterns used by the same person! I love all the details you added.
10/1/12 6:05 PM
annakeeton said...
Congrats on your new mini-wardrobe!
10/1/12 7:13 PM
mangoflavor said...
Lovely resort wear!
10/4/12 0:29 AM
treefrog said...
Great wardrobe. I like the beading you've added to the tops
10/4/12 2:03 AM
BeaJay said...
I am envious of your skill with Lutterloh. Great job. All of your outfits look fantastic.
10/4/12 3:58 AM
Sew Passionista said...
This looks like a great wardrobe for warm weather.It's very polished looking and that bling brings it up several notches. I'm very intrigued by the Lutterloh sytem now that I see your beautiful collection.
10/5/12 9:57 AM
AquariJenn said...
looks like a very versatile wardrobe!
10/7/12 4:12 PM
LM2HYD said...
Great mini wardrobe. You look cool and classy :)
10/8/12 12:51 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Fabulous wardrobe, with each piece so well fitted and so flattering.
10/8/12 8:57 PM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you, everyone for your kind and generous remarks. This contest was engaging, and challenging, and the big prize is connecting with so many wonderful women!
10/9/12 5:48 AM
PurdyGirlPeg said...
I've never used my lutterloh system but you've inspired me. I am also a "short hourglass" so I hope my garments turn out as flattering as yours. Where did you get the glitzy collars? Were they difficult to apply?
10/9/12 11:14 AM
Baja Susana said...
Purdygirl Peg, Nothing has fit me as well as the lutterloh patterns. And they are easy to use, really. The bead trim came from the haf- price table at the best fabric store in La Paz. They have a huge hig end bridal and costume selection. And there is a first rate dance school her, and the dancers buy the makings of their outfits there as well. Get going on your Lutterloh, you will feel so good having clothes that fit the first time.
10/9/12 11:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Wild Ginger PMB3 Bib Overalls
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/19/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Annika
photo
Review by Char in KS on 2/20/12
Read Review

Burda 7557 Pattern
Burda 7557 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us