SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 2005 (Mini Wardrobe Composite Review)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 4:38 PM
Last Updated:9/30/12 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
Purdygirl Peg, Nothing has fit me as well as the lutterloh patterns. And they are easy to use, really. The bead trim came from the haf- price table at the best fabric store in La Paz. They have a huge hig end bridal and costume selection. And there is a first rate dance school her, and the dancers buy the makings of their outfits there as well. Get going on your Lutterloh, you will feel so good having clothes that fit the first time.
10/9/12 11:59 AM
PurdyGirlPeg said...
I've never used my lutterloh system but you've inspired me. I am also a "short hourglass" so I hope my garments turn out as flattering as yours. Where did you get the glitzy collars? Were they difficult to apply?
10/9/12 11:14 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you, everyone for your kind and generous remarks. This contest was engaging, and challenging, and the big prize is connecting with so many wonderful women!
10/9/12 5:48 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Fabulous wardrobe, with each piece so well fitted and so flattering.
10/8/12 8:57 PM
LM2HYD said...
Great mini wardrobe. You look cool and classy :)
10/8/12 12:51 PM
AquariJenn said...
looks like a very versatile wardrobe!
10/7/12 4:12 PM
Sew Passionista said...
This looks like a great wardrobe for warm weather.It's very polished looking and that bling brings it up several notches. I'm very intrigued by the Lutterloh sytem now that I see your beautiful collection.
10/5/12 9:57 AM
BeaJay said...
I am envious of your skill with Lutterloh. Great job. All of your outfits look fantastic.
10/4/12 3:58 AM
treefrog said...
Great wardrobe. I like the beading you've added to the tops
10/4/12 2:03 AM
mangoflavor said...
Lovely resort wear!
10/4/12 0:29 AM
annakeeton said...
Congrats on your new mini-wardrobe!
10/1/12 7:13 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great to see all of these Lutterloh patterns used by the same person! I love all the details you added.
10/1/12 6:05 PM
twotoast said...
Fabulous beach collection!
9/30/12 9:23 PM
LonestarLady said...
Great looking and practical hot weather wardrobe.
9/30/12 8:00 PM
marec said...
Terrific wardrobe for your part of the world :-) Lovely!
9/30/12 7:46 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Awesome mini wardrobe!
9/30/12 7:24 PM
nancy2001 said...
Susan, what a beautiful and versatile collection! Everything fits perfectly and looks super sharp together. I'm so glad you found Lutterloh and have returned to garment sewing. Congratulations on a terrific Mini Wardrobe!
9/30/12 6:01 PM
Mufffet said...
GREAT! I am really happy to see your mini wardrobe review! All these nice Lutterlohs in use! Great set of cute and useful stuff!
9/30/12 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Zonen09 Charlie

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Sewing machine cover

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review