SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 2005 (Mini Wardrobe Composite Review)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 4:38 PM
Last Updated:9/30/12 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
GREAT! I am really happy to see your mini wardrobe review! All these nice Lutterlohs in use! Great set of cute and useful stuff!
9/30/12 4:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
Susan, what a beautiful and versatile collection! Everything fits perfectly and looks super sharp together. I'm so glad you found Lutterloh and have returned to garment sewing. Congratulations on a terrific Mini Wardrobe!
9/30/12 6:01 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Awesome mini wardrobe!
9/30/12 7:24 PM
marec said...
Terrific wardrobe for your part of the world :-) Lovely!
9/30/12 7:46 PM
LonestarLady said...
Great looking and practical hot weather wardrobe.
9/30/12 8:00 PM
twotoast said...
Fabulous beach collection!
9/30/12 9:23 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great to see all of these Lutterloh patterns used by the same person! I love all the details you added.
10/1/12 6:05 PM
annakeeton said...
Congrats on your new mini-wardrobe!
10/1/12 7:13 PM
mangoflavor said...
Lovely resort wear!
10/4/12 0:29 AM
treefrog said...
Great wardrobe. I like the beading you've added to the tops
10/4/12 2:03 AM
BeaJay said...
I am envious of your skill with Lutterloh. Great job. All of your outfits look fantastic.
10/4/12 3:58 AM
Sew Passionista said...
This looks like a great wardrobe for warm weather.It's very polished looking and that bling brings it up several notches. I'm very intrigued by the Lutterloh sytem now that I see your beautiful collection.
10/5/12 9:57 AM
AquariJenn said...
looks like a very versatile wardrobe!
10/7/12 4:12 PM
LM2HYD said...
Great mini wardrobe. You look cool and classy :)
10/8/12 12:51 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Fabulous wardrobe, with each piece so well fitted and so flattering.
10/8/12 8:57 PM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you, everyone for your kind and generous remarks. This contest was engaging, and challenging, and the big prize is connecting with so many wonderful women!
10/9/12 5:48 AM
PurdyGirlPeg said...
I've never used my lutterloh system but you've inspired me. I am also a "short hourglass" so I hope my garments turn out as flattering as yours. Where did you get the glitzy collars? Were they difficult to apply?
10/9/12 11:14 AM
Baja Susana said...
Purdygirl Peg, Nothing has fit me as well as the lutterloh patterns. And they are easy to use, really. The bead trim came from the haf- price table at the best fabric store in La Paz. They have a huge hig end bridal and costume selection. And there is a first rate dance school her, and the dancers buy the makings of their outfits there as well. Get going on your Lutterloh, you will feel so good having clothes that fit the first time.
10/9/12 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 9438 OOP

photo
by: highCsopra...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now