SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6612 (Misses'/Women's Dresses)

43 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:OlindaM
photo

 
 
About OlindaMstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 6/28/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/12 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sdp717 said...
Cute dress with perfect fit!
12/10/12 11:34 PM
OlindaM said...
couturemom - we were holidaying in Kastellorizo Greece - its beautiful isnt it? Thank you all for your kind comments.
10/4/12 1:59 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely! Beautifully sewn!
10/3/12 12:35 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very nice simple dress and it looks lovely on you. What a versatile pattern. Thanks for pointing this one out. I just bought Lynda Maynard's couture book so will look for that technique.
10/3/12 12:08 PM
couturemom said...
Where was the photo taken?!?
10/3/12 10:49 AM
stitchywitch said...
Cute! Love the stripes.
10/2/12 2:34 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so stylish and so comfortable! What a perfect casual dress.
10/2/12 2:13 PM
CSY said...
That dress looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
10/2/12 11:45 AM
sunnysewer said...
lovely and I bet you could adapt that pattern to make nice tops as well.
10/2/12 10:51 AM
Karenann said...
Very nice! The striped neck binding really makes it pop!
10/2/12 10:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice! This looks like a perfect travel dress that could be dressed up or down with accessories. The backdrop is pretty spectacular, too!
10/2/12 10:29 AM
CypGrl said...
Great fit and looks really nice on you. I didn't recognize the pattern from the pattern thumbnail view, but realized that I have that pattern. Thanks for the tip on the Maynard book.
10/2/12 9:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great casual dress! It looks perfect, cool and crisp. Thanks for sharing!
10/2/12 7:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 3684

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
No Pattern Used Appliqued Moleskin Cover

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info