SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6612 (Misses'/Women's Dresses)

38 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:OlindaM
photo

 
 
About OlindaMstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 6/28/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/12 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great casual dress! It looks perfect, cool and crisp. Thanks for sharing!
10/2/12 7:58 AM
CypGrl said...
Great fit and looks really nice on you. I didn't recognize the pattern from the pattern thumbnail view, but realized that I have that pattern. Thanks for the tip on the Maynard book.
10/2/12 9:21 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice! This looks like a perfect travel dress that could be dressed up or down with accessories. The backdrop is pretty spectacular, too!
10/2/12 10:29 AM
Karenann said...
Very nice! The striped neck binding really makes it pop!
10/2/12 10:34 AM
sunnysewer said...
lovely and I bet you could adapt that pattern to make nice tops as well.
10/2/12 10:51 AM
CSY said...
That dress looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
10/2/12 11:45 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks so stylish and so comfortable! What a perfect casual dress.
10/2/12 2:13 PM
stitchywitch said...
Cute! Love the stripes.
10/2/12 2:34 PM
couturemom said...
Where was the photo taken?!?
10/3/12 10:49 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very nice simple dress and it looks lovely on you. What a versatile pattern. Thanks for pointing this one out. I just bought Lynda Maynard's couture book so will look for that technique.
10/3/12 12:08 PM
cocosloft said...
Lovely! Beautifully sewn!
10/3/12 12:35 PM
OlindaM said...
couturemom - we were holidaying in Kastellorizo Greece - its beautiful isnt it? Thank you all for your kind comments.
10/4/12 1:59 AM
sdp717 said...
Cute dress with perfect fit!
12/10/12 11:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
McCall's 5859

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review