SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8705 (misses dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 807 times 
Reviewed by:Willowwears
photo

 
 
About Willowwearsstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 10/2/12
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/12 1:57 PM
Last Updated:11/4/12 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Just Wow! So you'll sew it again if someone asks? I want one!!!
11/5/12 10:34 PM
MissyBelle said...
Absolutely fantastic. Way to see it through!
11/5/12 9:16 PM
ak21 said...
excellent. i think you should upgrade your sewing skills to something more than just advanced beginner :-)
11/5/12 4:18 AM
lynda828 said...
Well done - that pattern looks like an extreme challenge :0
11/5/12 3:02 AM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! What a cool dress and a great accomplishment...good work!
11/4/12 10:41 PM
PattyE said...
Cute! How do you put it on?! LOL
11/4/12 10:31 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! What a stunning dress - great work putting all those pieces together and not going insane
11/4/12 6:43 PM
Skye said...
absolutely fabulous
11/4/12 4:39 PM
ChristineX said...
Great job! Looks great!!
10/10/12 8:59 PM
Steffie said...
Awesome!
10/5/12 9:14 AM
KathleenS said...
That's fantastic, great work. I don't know if I've ever seen the back view of this dress before - I like it!
10/5/12 6:08 AM
Erin D said...
This is a great accomplishment, and you wear it well!
10/4/12 11:34 PM
pammieh said...
Great pattern and blog post. This pattern scare and excites me at the same time!
10/3/12 10:15 PM
no7262 said...
Great Job! Nora :)
10/3/12 4:12 PM
j Renee Design said...
So well done, and it looks awesome on you! I bought this pattern and have yet to attempt it.
10/3/12 2:06 PM
Willowwears said...
Thank you all so much for the lovely comments, I am totally overwhelmed. I would encourage everyone to have a go and I'm am sure you will all do a wonderful job!
10/3/12 1:19 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So courageous to take this project on! Yikes - I saw, admired and ran in the other direction, ha ha. It really is smashing on you. A real head-turner. Well done!
10/3/12 12:12 PM
Sewlful said...
Your dress is fantastic! And it looks marvelous on you. I bow to you. I have looked at this pattern many a day for my daughter (never for my body), but it truly seemed to nerve wracking for my patience. From your blog, I was right. More kudos to you for doing it extremely well!
10/3/12 11:08 AM
sunnysewer said...
what a great dress, and such a tricky pattern, don't think I would have the patience, but you look fantastic.
10/3/12 11:07 AM
couturemom said...
Good for you for tackling this pattern! I love the Vogue styles with the interesting design lines, but this one scared me. Very nicely done.
10/3/12 10:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Congratulations on a job well done. Super dress and thanks for sharing!
10/3/12 6:56 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your skill clearly shines through on this dress, especially the top stitching...and in white no less! I can see why you're proud of it.
10/3/12 6:53 AM
arianamaniacs said...
super awesome!
10/3/12 5:42 AM
goal100 said...
Love your blog post! That smile is well-deserved joy! From the first time I saw the pattern, I have an image of Demi Moore in it. You outshine her! And not only that, YOU made the dress!
10/3/12 0:14 AM
n45 said...
Stunning!
10/2/12 9:54 PM
ggf2005 said...
Stupendous!
10/2/12 8:58 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I love it!
10/2/12 4:54 PM
blessedtosew said...
WOW!!! That is stunning!! It looks great on you.
10/2/12 4:12 PM
pegsewer said...
You did a great job on this and look great in it too. I made it as a jumper (and reviewed it) but yours looks much better---a professional job in my opinion (I agree it was difficult to figure out what went to what!) Keep on sewing!
10/2/12 4:04 PM
rebelina said...
That looks awesome on you! and I love your hair.
10/2/12 3:24 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks fantastic on you, what a great job and especially all of your top stitching. Great fit!
10/2/12 2:45 PM
lauraborealis said...
Perfect!
10/2/12 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 2101

photo
by: myraminx

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-124

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now