SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5591 (Misses Skirts )

25 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/12 12:42 PM
Last Updated:10/3/12 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Honestly, your skirt is beautiful and you look good in it - the white top is fine with it - as it makes the skirt pop without being too much, IMHO. And now you know what to do to make a similar skirt you like even better. Sounds like success to me!
10/3/12 12:59 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks so much :D I guess we are always more critical of ourselves ;-) I'm sad I made this in the fall. Here in Wisconsin it's not practical!
10/3/12 1:47 PM
2takeKate said...
It is really cute, but as a Midwest native I totally understand ;-). I have this on top of my "skirts to make" pile but hadn't read about the pleating yet; I agree that pressing towards the middle seems odd! I hope your next drapier version will make you happier. It's worth a try!
10/3/12 2:52 PM
ktr2567 said...
It's way cute and your too hard on yourself...I think something in a purplish color might work as a top which shows you what I know. You'll need it for your tropical adventures this winter lol..
10/3/12 5:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh yes your way to hard on yourself first I looked at the picture and thought PERFECTION I'm loving that fabric like you can't believe. And the pleats I never noticed which way they were going, I have made skirts either way. Enjoy your skirt :)
10/3/12 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now