SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/5/12 10:03 AM
Last Updated:10/5/12 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnS said...
Nice! I love all the variety you have made and the fit is awesome!
11/24/12 8:59 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! If I could make jeans like these, I would never buy another pair! Thanks for the review.
10/9/12 2:09 PM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely perfect. You did a fabulous job. I can't stop looking at the back pocket design on the taupe pair. Would you be willing to share how you embroidered the design?
10/7/12 1:51 PM
QuikSew said...
Great job. You inspire me to try jeans.
10/7/12 4:48 AM
Levone said...
You did an amazing job on all of these jeans! I can't wait to try this pattern out for myself. Thanks for sharing so many tips.
10/6/12 10:07 PM
JEF said...
Amazing jeans! I think the black ones are particularly striking. I love your clever back pocket designs.
10/6/12 9:30 PM
JOshiro said...
Thanks for the tips to make with nonstretch denim! Yours look great!!!
10/6/12 9:25 PM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic jeans and you look great in all the pairs.
10/6/12 12:58 PM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you every one for the nice comments! I really do enjoy making jeans and this is the greatest jean pattern. Tarrbaby, I have Sierra Embroidery Office Expert, I have commercial machines so the software gets used a lot.
10/6/12 9:06 AM
Tarrbaby said...
All I can say is WOW!!! Okay I have to ask what embroidery software do you have? If I have the same one I am soooo going right down to the sewing room this instant and start my own pair. Thanks for a great review!
10/6/12 8:24 AM
Woolygal said...
This is why we sew. What a perfect fit.
10/6/12 7:44 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review of a great pattern. Next time I make it, I might try the embroidery idea for the pockets. Your efforts were well rewarded.
10/6/12 5:35 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow I love all of your jeans and am itching to have a go as this pattern has been sitting in my stash for a few months now - I can see jean fitting as one of my projects next time I meet up with my sewing buddies
10/6/12 2:20 AM
cmcarr said...
Your pocket designs are beautiful. How do you make 5 pairs is one week?
10/6/12 0:27 AM
carolynw said...
You sure don't ever need to buy RTW jeans with a absolutely perfect fit like this
10/5/12 11:34 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing job.
10/5/12 11:17 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your jeans are terrific looking. Great job on all of them. I'm impressed. I'm working up the courage to make this pattern.
10/5/12 10:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jeans are great! I am working on this pattern for my daughter and myself right now. Love to see all of the ideas!
10/5/12 9:32 PM
MNBarb said...
You took my favorite pattern and went wild making beautiful jeans. Nice work!
10/5/12 8:34 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
How fantastic! Technology is amazing.....
10/5/12 4:24 PM
Nan Kay said...
Jstarr, the pocket motifs are all in my software. they are completely scalable, so all I have to do is upload a picture of the pocket, open a motif, fit it where I want it on the pocket, download it to the embroidery machine and stitch away!
10/5/12 2:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Every pair is so impressive. I haven't even ventured into pants yet and you've got me wanting to try this pattern! If I may ask, how did you do the fantastic pocket embroidery?
10/5/12 2:07 PM
loti said...
Lovely jeans, the color is unexpected.
10/5/12 1:36 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great jeans. 5 pairs in one week is fantastic.
10/5/12 12:26 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, cool pocket stitching and a great fit too! I never would have thought to do the yoke and CB before pockets, but it's a great tip.
10/5/12 12:18 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great looking jeans and the back pocket designs are fabulous!
10/5/12 11:09 AM
Baja Susana said...
Your jeans look wonderful, your reviews and the dozens and dozens of others sorely tempt me! And I don' particularly like jeans. Your pockets and other details are very well done .
10/5/12 11:03 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Always love seeing a good review on this fantastic pattern! Another great job, love the total look of them on you and what cute pockets!
10/5/12 10:53 AM
puddypaws said...
These are great. Love the color and pocket design.
10/5/12 10:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job, your fit is perfect! Love the back pocket designs, too.
10/5/12 10:30 AM
redside said...
What a fantastic fit!
10/5/12 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1004

photo
by: TalyQ

Review