SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

162 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/5/12 10:03 AM
Last Updated:10/5/12 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redside said...
What a fantastic fit!
10/5/12 10:08 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job, your fit is perfect! Love the back pocket designs, too.
10/5/12 10:30 AM
puddypaws said...
These are great. Love the color and pocket design.
10/5/12 10:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Always love seeing a good review on this fantastic pattern! Another great job, love the total look of them on you and what cute pockets!
10/5/12 10:53 AM
Baja Susana said...
Your jeans look wonderful, your reviews and the dozens and dozens of others sorely tempt me! And I don' particularly like jeans. Your pockets and other details are very well done .
10/5/12 11:03 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great looking jeans and the back pocket designs are fabulous!
10/5/12 11:09 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, cool pocket stitching and a great fit too! I never would have thought to do the yoke and CB before pockets, but it's a great tip.
10/5/12 12:18 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great jeans. 5 pairs in one week is fantastic.
10/5/12 12:26 PM
loti said...
Lovely jeans, the color is unexpected.
10/5/12 1:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Every pair is so impressive. I haven't even ventured into pants yet and you've got me wanting to try this pattern! If I may ask, how did you do the fantastic pocket embroidery?
10/5/12 2:07 PM
Nan Kay said...
Jstarr, the pocket motifs are all in my software. they are completely scalable, so all I have to do is upload a picture of the pocket, open a motif, fit it where I want it on the pocket, download it to the embroidery machine and stitch away!
10/5/12 2:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
How fantastic! Technology is amazing.....
10/5/12 4:24 PM
MNBarb said...
You took my favorite pattern and went wild making beautiful jeans. Nice work!
10/5/12 8:34 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jeans are great! I am working on this pattern for my daughter and myself right now. Love to see all of the ideas!
10/5/12 9:32 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your jeans are terrific looking. Great job on all of them. I'm impressed. I'm working up the courage to make this pattern.
10/5/12 10:17 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing job.
10/5/12 11:17 PM
carolynw said...
You sure don't ever need to buy RTW jeans with a absolutely perfect fit like this
10/5/12 11:34 PM
cmcarr said...
Your pocket designs are beautiful. How do you make 5 pairs is one week?
10/6/12 0:27 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow I love all of your jeans and am itching to have a go as this pattern has been sitting in my stash for a few months now - I can see jean fitting as one of my projects next time I meet up with my sewing buddies
10/6/12 2:20 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review of a great pattern. Next time I make it, I might try the embroidery idea for the pockets. Your efforts were well rewarded.
10/6/12 5:35 AM
Woolygal said...
This is why we sew. What a perfect fit.
10/6/12 7:44 AM
Tarrbaby said...
All I can say is WOW!!! Okay I have to ask what embroidery software do you have? If I have the same one I am soooo going right down to the sewing room this instant and start my own pair. Thanks for a great review!
10/6/12 8:24 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you every one for the nice comments! I really do enjoy making jeans and this is the greatest jean pattern. Tarrbaby, I have Sierra Embroidery Office Expert, I have commercial machines so the software gets used a lot.
10/6/12 9:06 AM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic jeans and you look great in all the pairs.
10/6/12 12:58 PM
JOshiro said...
Thanks for the tips to make with nonstretch denim! Yours look great!!!
10/6/12 9:25 PM
JEF said...
Amazing jeans! I think the black ones are particularly striking. I love your clever back pocket designs.
10/6/12 9:30 PM
Levone said...
You did an amazing job on all of these jeans! I can't wait to try this pattern out for myself. Thanks for sharing so many tips.
10/6/12 10:07 PM
QuikSew said...
Great job. You inspire me to try jeans.
10/7/12 4:48 AM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely perfect. You did a fabulous job. I can't stop looking at the back pocket design on the taupe pair. Would you be willing to share how you embroidered the design?
10/7/12 1:51 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! If I could make jeans like these, I would never buy another pair! Thanks for the review.
10/9/12 2:09 PM
AnnS said...
Nice! I love all the variety you have made and the fit is awesome!
11/24/12 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now