SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3803 (circa 1965) (Girls Dress, Coat, and Hat)

Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo

 
 
About sugarduckstar
FRANCE
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/12 6:23 AM
Last Updated:5/9/13 5:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Gillette said...
How adorable! You did a great job on all the pieces. The dress is just darling, love the fabric and the trim - the bows really set it off!
10/5/12 6:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is just precious. She will look like a little doll in that.
10/5/12 7:05 AM
pammysarry said...
that is too cute!! you've done a fantastic job.
10/5/12 7:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love vintage patterns and this one is so sweet. The fabrics you chose are beautiful as is the finished product!
10/5/12 8:58 AM
Pj3g said...
Oh my, it is just too cute!!! Your little girl will look adorable!!
10/5/12 2:50 PM
sunnysewer said...
That is beyond adorable, perfection, lovely color and it looks fantastic.
10/5/12 4:44 PM
The Dreamstress said...
Darling! Welcome to the addictive world of vintage patterns - hope to see more of your creations!
10/5/12 5:26 PM
Karendee said...
How I wish I had a grand daughter to sew for after seeing this adorable outfit.Beautiful job.
10/5/12 11:37 PM
pdiddly said...
these pieces are beautiful I love the dress and could see my little granddaughter in one
10/6/12 2:49 AM
Sewmissy2 said...
Oh how cute! You did a beautiful job and what a fun project.
10/6/12 8:12 AM
JanElise said...
OMG! This is beyond precious! Lucky, lucky little girl!
4/16/13 6:43 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful review! Your daughter's dress, coat, and hat are absolutely adorable! I love the details in vintage patterns. Your fabric and ribbon choice couldn't be more perfect. I hope you sew the pattern again!
5/9/13 8:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, a complete outfit. It's adorable and the dress looks sweet on your daughter. I like that the cuffs and collar of the coat are removable, nice for a style change, but especially for cleaning.
5/9/13 9:39 AM
SewRaeMe said...
I love this little Sunday go to Meeting coat. How precious!
5/9/13 10:10 AM
AuntieShel said...
Everyone has summed this outfit up perfectly but just have to comment how precious your daughter and the outfit are.
5/9/13 11:59 AM
newmama said...
What a beautiful outfit. I love it!
5/10/13 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
New Look 6071

photo
by: fabricepip...

Review