SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3803 (circa 1965) (Girls Dress, Coat, and Hat)

Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo

 
 
About sugarduckstar
France
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/12 6:23 AM
Last Updated:5/9/13 5:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
What a beautiful outfit. I love it!
5/10/13 8:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
Everyone has summed this outfit up perfectly but just have to comment how precious your daughter and the outfit are.
5/9/13 11:59 AM
SewRaeMe said...
I love this little Sunday go to Meeting coat. How precious!
5/9/13 10:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, a complete outfit. It's adorable and the dress looks sweet on your daughter. I like that the cuffs and collar of the coat are removable, nice for a style change, but especially for cleaning.
5/9/13 9:39 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful review! Your daughter's dress, coat, and hat are absolutely adorable! I love the details in vintage patterns. Your fabric and ribbon choice couldn't be more perfect. I hope you sew the pattern again!
5/9/13 8:20 AM
JanElise said...
OMG! This is beyond precious! Lucky, lucky little girl!
4/16/13 6:43 PM
Sewmissy2 said...
Oh how cute! You did a beautiful job and what a fun project.
10/6/12 8:12 AM
pdiddly said...
these pieces are beautiful I love the dress and could see my little granddaughter in one
10/6/12 2:49 AM
Karendee said...
How I wish I had a grand daughter to sew for after seeing this adorable outfit.Beautiful job.
10/5/12 11:37 PM
The Dreamstress said...
Darling! Welcome to the addictive world of vintage patterns - hope to see more of your creations!
10/5/12 5:26 PM
sunnysewer said...
That is beyond adorable, perfection, lovely color and it looks fantastic.
10/5/12 4:44 PM
Pj3g said...
Oh my, it is just too cute!!! Your little girl will look adorable!!
10/5/12 2:50 PM
MamaSewing said...
I just love vintage patterns and this one is so sweet. The fabrics you chose are beautiful as is the finished product!
10/5/12 8:58 AM
pammysarry said...
that is too cute!! you've done a fantastic job.
10/5/12 7:34 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is just precious. She will look like a little doll in that.
10/5/12 7:05 AM
Mary Gillette said...
How adorable! You did a great job on all the pieces. The dress is just darling, love the fabric and the trim - the bows really set it off!
10/5/12 6:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5555

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info