SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

160 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/5/12 11:21 PM
Last Updated:10/5/12 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DesignsByDenise said... (11/12/12 11:33 PM) Reply
I really like your take on all the Sorbettos. I just finished my second one (for someone else), and it's so simple and easy I now think I need a few for myself. I hope the pattern fits me as well as it seems to fit you. I may need the back darts too, but that's an easy addition. You do really nice work! Thanks for sharing. :-)
JEF said... (10/6/12 9:33 PM) Reply
Wonderful variety... love them all!
Elemenopeo said... (10/6/12 7:49 AM) Reply
Very pretty - I really need to try this pattern out!
rozzybabe said... (10/6/12 6:16 AM) Reply
As already mentioned, all of your blouses have looked really great! I live in Canada, so it's too cool to wear right now, but already have fabric in my stash to make this next summer. I'm also going to try to modify the fit through the lower torso so as to use it for a fitted tank top. Thanks for sharing all your views, I have got great ideas from them!
pdiddly said... (10/6/12 2:32 AM) Reply
I must one of the few people who hasn't made a Sorbetto top, and regretting it seeing all your versions
marec said... (10/6/12 1:09 AM) Reply
All your Sorbettos are beautiful, and I am so impressed by your sewing. I've added you to my Google Reader so I can get even more eye candy :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 5142

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details