SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/6/12 0:55 AM
Last Updated:3/23/14 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
I really like both of these versions, you look great in both. (Good to know about the pockets too! Pockets are always handy.)
3/25/14 7:16 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress. Lovely style on you.
3/24/14 6:58 PM
rivergum said...
You look great in that dress! Very stylish.
3/24/14 3:29 PM
julie w said...
Great dress, looks like a TNT for sure.
3/24/14 9:58 AM
Renren said...
I do really,really like the first dress in snakeskin print but I think the color of this second version suits your hair/skin tones perfectly. Really fabulous cuff detail shown at the blog and I read that tip about the tissue paper over the flash in the comment--I'll be trying that one! (I'm pretty sure my figure won't carry off this Best of 2013 pattern, but for those of you who can wear it, what great dresses have been made from it.) By the way, I think you have chosen the perfect length for this style dress.
3/24/14 8:52 AM
Skye said...
lovely looking dress the style and colour really suit you
3/23/14 7:31 PM
caper81 said...
Great fit and I love your fabric choice! :)
11/21/12 8:47 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! your pics and review make me want to sew this pattern. you look lovely!
10/7/12 8:16 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful dress Sue.
10/7/12 1:14 AM
rivergum said...
Lovely dress! i like the way it skims the body without being tight, and the no gape bodice is such a bonus. Great silhouette!
10/6/12 5:50 PM
brissie71 said...
Looks great, Sue. Seems like an easy dress to sew and wear. That's a winner in my book.
10/6/12 2:14 PM
marec said...
You look absolutely fab in this dress. Lovely.
10/6/12 11:07 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! You look fantastic!
10/6/12 10:31 AM
goosegreen said...
Looks great Sue. Nice to sew something up with no adjustments required!
10/6/12 6:12 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely Sue, great choice of fabric too!
10/6/12 3:19 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sue, your dress (and you :) look fabulous !!! Thanks for your VH review - another New Look winner to add to my list :)
10/6/12 2:03 AM
SewWil said...
Duplicate post. Sorry.
10/6/12 1:05 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I'm sewing this pattern at the moment. You are right about the instructions are better than usual.
10/6/12 1:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info