SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:Marie367
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie367
Member since: 5/28/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/7/12 10:56 PM
Last Updated:10/7/12 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EsKezzy said...
Looks great!
11/19/12 11:21 AM
BeckyC said...
Thank you for the great and helpful review of this top. I really appreciate hearing that this pattern tends to run a bit long. I used the same fabric in a sleeveless cowl neckline top and loved working with it. Have you tried using wooly nylon thread in your bobbin when you use a twin needle? It gives the hem a bit more stretch which is needed with the knits. Thanks for the great review of your lovely top.
11/1/12 10:08 AM
Marie367 said...
Thanks all for the nice comments!
10/8/12 5:33 PM
hazelnut said...
Pretty top, pretty colors. Getting a nice fit right out of the package, completing it in one day AND looking great in it too - WOW, it can't get much better than that! :)
10/8/12 5:28 PM
marymary86 said...
You look great and you wrote a great review.
10/8/12 11:57 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your top looks really nice on you. Great job getting it all done in a day!
10/8/12 11:13 AM
JOshiro said...
Thanks for the review! I'm always looking for cowl tops with sleeves - will put this pattern on my list! Yours came out great.
10/8/12 9:41 AM
Nan Kay said...
Looks nice on you, great pose.
10/8/12 9:18 AM
blue mooney said...
You look great in your new top.
10/8/12 8:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top! The colors and style are lovely on you. Another pattern to add to my ever growing list :-)
10/8/12 1:42 AM
stitchywitch said...
Love the fabric and it"s a great color on you! Thanks for the review - this is on my cutting table!
10/8/12 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2561

photo
by: Renren

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now