Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 8990 (Misses' Dresses from 1967) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 222 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 11:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fab! I love it, yeah, yeah, yeah, and I wanna shake your hand.
10/11/12 11:15 PM
Mufffet said...
:) I SO remember those styles - comfy too! You did a nice job. Very versatile, that pattern could be made elegant or groovy!
10/12/12 5:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love your dress! The fabric is so beautiful! Can you tell I'm from that era too! Great job, both you and your daughter look great. Hope you had a great time!
10/12/12 5:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a really cute dress! You and your daughter are precious.
10/12/12 7:55 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for sharing with us... you with your daughter... and the making of this great dress!
10/12/12 9:13 AM
Renren said...
You both look lovely. What a great photo! The fabric is perfectly suited to the style and period. I'm thinking "psychedelic" and "Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds." Picture yourself in a boat on a river/With tangerine trees and marmalade skies . . .
10/12/12 9:40 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the fabric and great pairing with the pattern!
10/12/12 12:12 PM
lamstu said...
What a fun dress! Just wearing it would feel like a party for me. The style and the fit are spot on for your event.
10/12/12 9:52 PM
KatC83 said...
This looks perfect with your proportions. I love the choice of fabric, too!
10/13/12 0:45 AM
Catbird said...
I love it! Your fabrics are always so perfect for you and for the patterns and I love the shot of the two of you at the Beatles gala, looking bright and beautiful together.
10/13/12 9:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you Freya, Muffet, 1SewSweet, Amanda, persevering, Renren, Kensington, lamstu, KatC83, and Catbird!
10/13/12 1:34 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Great fabric for this style.
10/13/12 11:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks so cute on you! I'm in love with that fabric!!
10/15/12 2:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha-ha! I can remember my brother and I sitting on a haystack in our back yard singing, "I wanna' hold your ha-a-a-a-a-a-nd," so your dress brings back lots of happy memories. And the PRINT you chose is GREAT, and such a PRETTY COLOR on you. :o)
11/11/12 3:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us