SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8990 (Misses' Dresses from 1967)

Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Ha-ha! I can remember my brother and I sitting on a haystack in our back yard singing, "I wanna' hold your ha-a-a-a-a-a-nd," so your dress brings back lots of happy memories. And the PRINT you chose is GREAT, and such a PRETTY COLOR on you. :o)
11/11/12 3:28 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks so cute on you! I'm in love with that fabric!!
10/15/12 2:58 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Great fabric for this style.
10/13/12 11:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you Freya, Muffet, 1SewSweet, Amanda, persevering, Renren, Kensington, lamstu, KatC83, and Catbird!
10/13/12 1:34 PM
Catbird said...
I love it! Your fabrics are always so perfect for you and for the patterns and I love the shot of the two of you at the Beatles gala, looking bright and beautiful together.
10/13/12 9:16 AM
KatC83 said...
This looks perfect with your proportions. I love the choice of fabric, too!
10/13/12 0:45 AM
lamstu said...
What a fun dress! Just wearing it would feel like a party for me. The style and the fit are spot on for your event.
10/12/12 9:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the fabric and great pairing with the pattern!
10/12/12 12:12 PM
Renren said...
You both look lovely. What a great photo! The fabric is perfectly suited to the style and period. I'm thinking "psychedelic" and "Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds." Picture yourself in a boat on a river/With tangerine trees and marmalade skies . . .
10/12/12 9:40 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for sharing with us... you with your daughter... and the making of this great dress!
10/12/12 9:13 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a really cute dress! You and your daughter are precious.
10/12/12 7:55 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love your dress! The fabric is so beautiful! Can you tell I'm from that era too! Great job, both you and your daughter look great. Hope you had a great time!
10/12/12 5:59 AM
Mufffet said...
:) I SO remember those styles - comfy too! You did a nice job. Very versatile, that pattern could be made elegant or groovy!
10/12/12 5:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fab! I love it, yeah, yeah, yeah, and I wanna shake your hand.
10/11/12 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 730

photo
by: Samantha82

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now