SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-108 (WOF #108 B)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1511 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
WA United States
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/05 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Thanks for the review. I keep looking at the pattern and thinking how can I make this work for me. It is a very flattering top with that bit of difference that makes it special
2/27/06 8:15 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I made this, and my dart points stick out too. Maybe we both didn't taper enough, or it's not well drafted. You can sew up the front keyhole a bit and wear a bra with it--I did that, and it works. Thank you for saying an interlock is not good. I was thinking of making another in that, so you saved me from a wadder! Thank you!
5/8/05 4:02 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Somehow I missed your review - what a beautiful top! Now, I'm one of those people who like a nice open neckline. Thanks to your review I can see that I am going to have to raise it up a bit when I make this top. Vavavavoom!
3/13/05 8:58 AM
Tesla121 said...
You look great in this top!!!
1/25/05 2:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Top looks vavoom on you. I can't wear something like that but looks good on you.
1/24/05 6:36 PM
Gloria Allender said...
Kellyt, this looks great on you. I stayed away from this garment because I knew you wouldn't be able to wear a bra and I am just too droopy not to. But you look awesome.
1/24/05 8:34 AM
lilhoney57 said...
This just moved up on my "Gotta Make" . You look awesome!
1/24/05 8:22 AM
SandraB said...
This looks really nice on you Kelly. Thanks for confirming how low the neckline really is. I will save your review for when I make this top.
1/24/05 8:00 AM
Kathy Russell said...
You must be fast. I just barely finjnished scanning my magazine, let alone choosing and making something from this one. It looks good on you.
1/23/05 11:50 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
This has been on my 'must make list' since I got this issue. Thanks for the tips re: neckline. As is, this is called a 'Sewing Hardware Aquisition Uniform' at my house. ;-)
1/23/05 12:57 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How daring and it looks fantastic on you.
1/23/05 11:34 AM
SueV said...
wow, looks really nice. Thanks for the review. I was eyeing this top in the recent Burda and now I know I'll hve to add to raise the neck. This looks great on you.
1/23/05 10:57 AM
edube said...
I have had my eye on this one too--but you confirmed that it is quite low-cut. How would it look with a camisole underneath? Now that I think of it, probably not a good idea since the top is pretty close-cut itself. I'm going to try it redrafting the neckline as well. But boy, it looks really good on you!
1/23/05 10:57 AM
Sharon M said...
Wow! - sexy little number. Thanks for the review!
1/23/05 10:51 AM
ladylola said...
Very pretty top. I like the style and the fabric you used. Looks good on you!
1/23/05 6:58 AM
Vonnevo said...
A very nice photo, fit and fabric. I have eyed this one off since I set eyes on it. Thank you for sharing with this very helpful review.
1/23/05 5:49 AM
Eli said...
I like how your top turned out! I had my eye on this pattern from the moment I saw it but am looking still for the right fabric. Thanks for the heads up about the fabric choice
1/23/05 0:56 AM
Vivienne said...
Hubba Hubba - this top looks gorgeous on you!
1/23/05 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now