Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion Sewing Group: 1945A (1945A addon for Jacket 1945) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1544 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
About kellytstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 0:36 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireC said...
Kelly, the jacket is beautiful and I too thing Nancy is wonderful. I have not yet met her. I hear you about the workplace, but I wear my jackets anyway. I just don't wear matched skirt suits, but I do wear a pantsuit now and then and unmatched separates.
1/23/05 5:42 AM
marjenann said...
I love the look of your jacket!!! Good for the workplace and yet looks great with jeans!!! Beautiful fit too!!!
1/23/05 7:50 AM
VtMartha said...
Kelly, your jacket looks wonderful! I had just started preparing this pattern last night but I'm having trouble deciding which size to trace. I don't have a jacket which fits me well to measure. Would you suggest taking my bust measurement and adding the recommended ease (4-5") to select the size to trace?
1/23/05 8:04 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Great looking jacket. I am going to have to consider finally buying one of Nancy's patterns.
1/23/05 10:11 AM
MickeyFan said...
I love your jacket! I have this pattern set aside for some linen blend fabric in the stash. Like Martha, I am having trouble deciding what size to use. What size do you typically sew in the Big 4?
1/23/05 11:41 AM
kellyt said...
I usually sew a size 12 in Vogue. My bust is 34.5, Waist 28.75, Hip 39. You can call Nancy and ask her what she thinks, she is very helpful. She has a discussion on Sewing World - http://www.sewingworld.com/cgi-bin/bbcgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=16&t=001629. Hope this helps!
1/23/05 1:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is stunning on you! Thank you for the review of the pattern. I would love to have this pattern, it is finally going on the wish list!!!
1/23/05 6:32 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Wow, could this be any more perfect? I think you've sold another pattern. Perfect fabric selection, too. Yup, I want one.
1/23/05 6:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this jacket on you. I made this up several years ago and I too find it slimming. I may have to give it a go again after seeing yours.
1/24/05 6:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wow, you've been busy. Just beautiful--you're a talented lady.
1/24/05 7:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Oliver + S OS001TP
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 11/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2896
photo
Review by reethi on 5/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us