Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2012-107 (Shift Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 491 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Merche
photo
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/12 4:53 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Tres chic, indeed! I loved it in the magazine and yours is just as fab! Great job...
10/9/12 5:10 PM
colormefun said...
Me encanta! I especially like the inside out pic of the dress on your blog. Good move making the pockets in-seam instead of patch. I had kinda looked over this dress, but maybe I will make it now.
10/9/12 5:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A very flattering little dress - looks great! Thanks for the review!
10/10/12 4:39 AM
olgarosita said...
The fabric is superb and this pattern is just perfect for it! Great job!
10/10/12 6:03 AM
Lori V said...
This is gorgeous, love the dress and fabric.
10/10/12 7:33 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and it looks fabulous on you!
10/10/12 8:38 AM
marec said...
Este vestido es maravilloso. (I hope the grammar is correct) I love the 60s shape and the fabric you chose is so perfect for the cool dress.
10/10/12 9:41 AM
Lizz said...
Yours looks MUCH better than the magazine version. Well done!
10/10/12 11:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So lovely on you and I agree; it has a very retro vibe. You have the perfect shape for it.
10/10/12 2:17 PM
jennybaxt said...
Gorgeous dress - your fabric is wonderful!
10/12/12 5:52 AM
SewWil said...
Love your fabric. Great looking dress.
10/20/12 2:05 PM
dinagideon said...
I want to do this dress in a brightly colored large pattern fabric and I am glad to see it looks SO good in that kind of material. Thank you for your review, you look amazing!
9/29/13 11:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by Joy Joy on 1/3/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 8/19/12
Read Review

McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )
McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us