Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 183 (patterns: 175)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/12 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said... (10/12/12 8:47 PM) Reply
Very nice! Comfy AND stylish, love 'em!
RadarRadiance said... (10/11/12 2:32 PM) Reply
Looking great! Thanks to you I picked up this pattern, just hope mine look as good on as yours do!
KarlaB said... (10/11/12 2:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful pants! I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist!
NJcowgirl said... (10/11/12 9:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful pants. Thank you for a review of "cool" elastic waist. I tend not to sew elastic waists because they do look frumpy so I appreciate your review of this pant.
Amanda.Claire said... (10/11/12 8:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful pants! I think I will have to break from my pattern fast and get these.
blue mooney said... (10/11/12 7:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for reminding me of this pattern! I have some ponte coming soon for close-fitting pants. Yours look super, love the little vent.
SewWil said... (10/11/12 0:18 AM) Reply
Gotta love those instant gratification patterns. Your pants look great!
ArtAttack said... (10/10/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Mary, thank you for reminding me I did slim the leg down from the knee to ankle! I amended my review accordingly.
marec said... (10/10/12 11:34 PM) Reply
I also love this pattern. I tried it after reading your reviews of it and am totally in love with the pants. Did you cut these all one size, or make them smaller below the knee?
Knitz said... (10/10/12 9:55 PM) Reply
Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8489

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
McCall's 6760

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details