SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2566 (Women's twinset)

29 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 1:56 AM
Last Updated:10/23/12 10:43 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Love your mix of printed knits and the way you tied the combo's together with the stripe. Well Done!!
10/28/12 10:01 AM
Deepika said...
Looks great! Thanks for sharing.
10/23/12 11:22 PM
JillyBe said...
You've taken ordinary and transformed it into "wow!" Great job :) I really appreciate when people take shots of their pattern alterations too....very helpful :)
10/16/12 3:36 AM
ChristineX said...
What a fun cardigan!
10/15/12 1:36 PM
Silknmore said...
So stunning. It looks great on you.
10/15/12 10:07 AM
Silknmore said...
So stunning. It looks great on you.
10/15/12 10:07 AM
tg33 said...
That looks great!!
10/15/12 9:42 AM
redside said...
Love it--so creative!
10/15/12 9:22 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute, creative and a perfect fit! Thanks for the review :)
10/15/12 8:32 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, wow, wow, how adorable! I have so many knit fabrics I could create into a cardi such as yours! Wow!
10/14/12 9:54 PM
Jrhee said...
Just wonderful, and looks so great on you!
10/14/12 9:23 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Very creative! Glad you went with alternating cuffs - the perfect finish on this work of art!!
10/14/12 9:09 PM
velosewer said...
I like how this cardi is arty and wearable too.
10/14/12 4:46 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for this great review. I love seeing your adjustments as how they result in such a terrific fit. Your fabric combinations are just perfect!
10/14/12 10:23 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love your final result and what a great review! I really enjoyed reading it and seeing your adjustments!
10/14/12 10:11 AM
marec said...
Sharon, this is so special and is sure to garner you many compliments. It is arty without being too diferent, the colors and prints are so congruent, and the fit is just right. I am totally in awe of your abilities and style.
10/14/12 9:57 AM
BJ1400 said...
Nice! Love your fabric choices.
10/14/12 9:06 AM
Lori V said...
This cardigan is gorgeous.
10/14/12 8:46 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Creative cardy with a difference, hope you got a lot out of the ASG in my hometown
10/14/12 6:44 AM
Dilliander said...
Arty but so wearable and high end rtw, such a fabulous combination and lovely result.
10/14/12 4:51 AM
Janine S said...
Love the end result. Thank you for the detailed review.
10/14/12 3:36 AM
margk said...
Sharon, I love the result you have achieved here! Glad you stepped out of your comfort zone! I do have this pattern in my stash. I must make it up.
10/14/12 3:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info