SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> TQH08002 (Tunique plis sur le devant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 7:24 PM
Last Updated:10/11/12 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
These are wonderful. The style and the fabric are lovely and the sewing is excellent. Love the dying.
10/17/12 1:54 AM
LizJaneB said...
I really love them both! A very unique design but still very wearable - lovely
10/15/12 2:40 PM
BeaJay said...
Great tunics - very unusual. Sharon mentioned that you were tea dying to get into the "dusky" range - I'll have to try this as I am finding it difficult to get dusky fabrics. Love what you have done.
10/13/12 5:53 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love both versions. Beautiful work as always!
10/13/12 7:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic tops! I love them both but especially the striped version. I can't believe you over dyed that blue fabric. :) I have the same fabric in my stash and it's the most gorgeous blue.
10/13/12 5:39 AM
JillyBe said...
Why oh why did I discover this company too late? I LOVE this dress. LOVE your fabrics. LOVE your versions!
10/13/12 4:21 AM
jenleeC said...
Such a shame Au Bonheur patterns are no longer available! Your versions are gorgeous. The pattern is unique and yet at the same time so very wearable!
10/12/12 8:22 PM
ArtAttack said...
How cute are these?! Great job and thanks for the tip on this company!
10/12/12 7:01 PM
karen n said...
I'm glad they are out of print so I don't rush out and buy it. I love that stripey version! Spectacular!
10/12/12 1:50 PM
marjoriekh said...
Love both of your versions. Thanks so much for showing the pattern details -- I may give drafting this a try.
10/12/12 8:19 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What great dresses! I wish this pattern group was still in business. Thanks for all of the photos. It might help in making something similar.
10/12/12 7:35 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous, both of them. Such a pretty pattern.
10/12/12 3:05 AM
sfshaza said...
You are very welcome, Sandra. Your versions are both gorgeous!
10/12/12 1:02 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous tunics with a distinctive style.
10/12/12 0:19 AM
cleverkitty said...
really sharp I love the fabric, thanks for the great ideas for tea dye I will be sure to try this...
10/11/12 10:22 PM
Mel.J said...
Lovely, as usual :) I wish I'd bought the Au Bonheur patterns I was eying before they went out of business. They really are fabulous.
10/11/12 9:46 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You've introduced me to a new company pattern! How cute and I love your dresses!
10/11/12 9:44 PM
SewWil said...
Love the front pleat detail. Both tunics are very pretty.
10/11/12 9:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two very stylish and distinctive tops. The quality of your finish around the neck is most impressive, too.
10/11/12 8:14 PM
Jrhee said...
Very casual and pretty!
10/11/12 8:10 PM
velosewer said...
This is a lovely style and really effective with the print fabric.
10/11/12 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info