SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-114 (Gathered Front T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo

 
 
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Pretty top! Looks great with jeans!
10/13/12 7:41 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and great looking fabric!
10/13/12 9:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your extra touches resulted in a great top!
10/13/12 9:50 PM
KatC83 said...
I like the way this turned out - nice choice of fabric, too!
10/13/12 10:41 PM
Renata said...
I have never liked these gathered front tops but you have changed my mind. This top looks terrific on you.
10/13/12 11:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
So happy to see your review as I really loved this top in the magazine...yours is fab! Prettier than Burda's, I think...great job and thanks for the review.
10/14/12 0:21 AM
Levone said...
Love your top! I put this this one on my list as well!
10/14/12 3:32 AM
vchan38 said...
Thank you all! It's a bit tight fitting so i would recommend extra side seam allowance for fitting! ;)
10/14/12 6:45 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
10/14/12 4:24 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love it!
10/15/12 6:27 AM
donnaleeroberts said...
Many thanks for the tutorial on your website! It really helps clarify the instructions. I think I would have stuggled without it.
10/27/12 12:23 PM
vchan38 said...
No problem Donna
10/28/12 6:13 AM
CypGrl said...
Wonderful result! Enjoyed reading your blot also.
10/29/12 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 2573

photo
by: clothingen...

Review