SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Paco Peralta> Chinese Jacket (Chinese Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 7:05 PM
Last Updated:10/14/12 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2mulie said...
This is a beautiful jacket. The color is the big standout, great job with the dyeing.
1/16/13 12:52 PM
pdiddly said...
Great review enjoy wearing this
10/16/12 4:52 PM
Re Becca said...
Looks stunning, and the fit really is great. You can't beat step-by-step pictures! I will have to try one of his patterns myself!
10/15/12 1:41 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely jacket, especially the colours! I find home dec fabrics make really nice jackets, particularly with jeans.
10/15/12 2:57 AM
Robin Denning said...
wow, such a great review - off to read your blog and get more details. I'd love to try a dolman sleeve jacket. Looks great!
10/14/12 9:02 PM
Lisette said...
Great looking jacket! I love Paco's patterns!
10/14/12 5:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Love this!!
10/14/12 3:55 PM
carolynw said...
I nearly had a fit when you said this was a muslin - then I read further and see you will be wearing this a lot - it is beautiful and your over dyeing it made the fabric that more beautiful - gorgeous top
10/14/12 2:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous jacket! Beautiful fabric.
10/14/12 12:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! The fabric is just right for that pattern.
10/14/12 3:02 AM
DianasThread said...
Beautiful! I never would have guessed it was upholstery fabric.
10/13/12 9:49 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a beautiful top ..or muslin if you say so! Can't wait to see it made up in a luxury fabric one day :)
10/13/12 9:47 PM
Restart06 said...
Very, very, very nice! The fit of the jacket is great & looks good on you. Enjoy!
10/13/12 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8107

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info