SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
I love it as a cardigan! Such a gorgeous color!!
10/15/12 2:51 PM
mochimo said...
I love wrap tops and yours looks so great!
10/15/12 9:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great style for you! It looks like a fun piece to wear even if you need a little help getting dressed!
10/15/12 8:35 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! I love it with the gray!
10/15/12 5:22 AM
marec said...
Barb, you are rocking this cardi. I love how you styled it and yes, wrap styles are great on you. Just beautiful!
10/14/12 9:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute Barb! For the very reasons you mentioned I have not used a downloadable pattern from Burda. Too much work! Your top is a lovely color!
10/14/12 9:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
This came out so beautiful, all the effort got you a great looking top you can't buy. Gorgeous color on you!!!!
10/14/12 8:53 AM
blue mooney said...
Very cute! You are right about most warm tops being all loose and unfitted. This is a great alternative.
10/14/12 8:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is lovely on you and it looks great over your t shirt- so soft and cozy. I began cutting out my first Burda download last night and I completely agree...way too much time involved.
10/14/12 7:33 AM
olgarosita said...
It turned out great, and you made it really fast! I also hate downloading patterns and taping all the pieces together! I think I prefer tracing from those impossible pattern sheets...
10/14/12 6:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely, and the colour is gorgeous.
10/14/12 5:04 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
10/14/12 3:46 AM
margk said...
What a nice top!
10/14/12 3:17 AM
cocosloft said...
Gorgeous! Love the color!
10/14/12 2:37 AM
KatC83 said...
I like the way this looked on you. Thank you for your honest/helpful description of the difficulties with the instructions!
10/14/12 0:32 AM
SewWil said...
Your top turned out great! I am sitting here on my way to the iron to press the shoulder seams that I just sewed on my version of this top. I hope mine turns out as great as yours.
10/13/12 11:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Barb...Oh! So happy to be your inspiration! It looks fab! Don't you love it? I so totally agree with the Burda love/hate thing. I figure it will keep our brains supple for old age...lol Great job!
10/13/12 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7791

photo
by: marec

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-123

photo
by: ejvc

Review