SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

62 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 8:25 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susan sugden said...
Gorgeous work! You should be very proud. It looks expensive and very couture. The fit is beautiful. Thank you for the great review and photos.
10/14/12 9:17 PM
Athene said...
So many hours of work but it definitely was worth it. A lovely jacket and beautiful fit.
10/14/12 9:52 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Your jacket is beautiful and I like how you are wearing it with blue jeans and a white shirt.
10/14/12 9:54 PM
Aixoise said...
Old lady here. When you get tired of your jacket, let me know! It's beautiful. I'll wear it!
10/14/12 11:29 PM
Renata said...
Definitely not old lady. And with the jeans and white shirt, perfect.
10/15/12 5:21 AM
Cosmotis said...
Thanks for the kind words! And the irony here is I AM an old lady fast approaching mid-50's. But VERY young-at-heart! ;-)
10/15/12 6:04 AM
Mary W said...
Your jacket looks great, the chain too. The guys in the neighborhood may be jealous.
10/15/12 7:34 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm in awe of your jacket. It's perfect and just edgy enough to remain a classic. Enjoy and thanks for the great review!
10/15/12 8:01 AM
VivianZ said...
I think is is wonderful, and all the work is very evident. Perfect jacket.
10/15/12 8:57 AM
NewRibena said...
Lovely jacket with fine details.
10/15/12 12:11 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful and worth the 100 hours!
10/15/12 1:35 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful Jacket. Worth all the work you put into it.
10/15/12 2:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Exquisite work! Wow...you will wear this for the rest of your life and then will it to some lucky heir! Seriously, this is the kind of stuff people fight over when you die! Simply gorgeous.
10/15/12 2:51 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - you did all the steps to produce a wonderful looking jacket - takes time I know - but it does pay off in the end and it certainly did for you. A real heirloom! This is my TNT jacket pattern
10/15/12 7:13 PM
Camerio said...
Love your review!
10/19/12 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other 3HP000000

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: chenille

Review