SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

55 more reviews
Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/15/12 9:51 AM
Last Updated:10/17/13 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joan Morley said...
You look great in this cute dress!
10/18/13 11:08 PM
isecondsis said...
Thanks for the info about the sizing, but you really do look great in this dress in the picture. Like they said - I'm going to get this pattern too, now that I've seen how good the dress looks on you.
10/18/12 8:01 AM
cerulean said...
Great job! The dress looks lovely! It's good to know about the sizing!
10/17/12 11:35 PM
Judy Kski said...
A very nice looking cool weather dress.
10/17/12 11:31 PM
ggf2005 said...
I think it looks great because the ruching helps camo the tummy that we get as time goes on. I agree that the sizing runs large.
10/17/12 5:11 PM
jannw said...
It looks great on you..the fit looks good to me. I'm only disappointed that you aren't flat on your back in the model's pose! lol..at least we can see your beautiful dress!
10/17/12 8:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your dress! I keep eyeing this pattern but haven't picked it up yet. I may have to now that I have seen yours. :)
10/16/12 8:32 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
10/16/12 8:24 PM
redrockcity said...
Looks great!!
10/16/12 10:47 AM
Deepika said...
I love how this looks on you. The back fits so well! This is a perfect winter dress! Thanks for sharing.
10/16/12 10:08 AM
cocosloft said...
Very good looking! and I love your fabric choice!
10/16/12 9:12 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Looks great on you!
10/16/12 9:07 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful! Way better than the silly picture on the pattern envelope for sure
10/15/12 5:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you!
10/15/12 2:34 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great on you. Don't know what vogue was thinking with the models pose! They should really send you a check for your review b/c I would have totally passed this one up if it was based on the illustration!
10/15/12 1:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the review and info on sizing. I missed this one on the last Vogue sale but will definitely grab it next time...good work!
10/15/12 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6126

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now