SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

25 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 149
Favored by: 222 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/12 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
You look beautiful in this dress - this print is perfect for you, as is the pattern!
11/6/12 1:53 PM
eleda said...
Looks great on you!
11/6/12 1:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, great dress and fabric...looks super cute on you!
11/6/12 2:06 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful! Perfect for your (lovely) figure, and bright and cheerful for autumn.
11/6/12 2:25 PM
ConnieBJ said...
This pattern arrived in the mail today. I was wondering why I bought it-now I know! Killer Dress Renee!
11/6/12 3:03 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Ooh lovely, and I'm sure the silk jersey feels so wonderful
11/6/12 3:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Need this pattern!!!! Why did I not pick up yet. Thanksgiving outfit! Yours is fab.
11/6/12 4:47 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful
11/6/12 4:50 PM
Ceidhle said...
That is a lovely dress. Silk dresses are so "in" right now and so pricey in the dress shops. Plus they (RTW) are just not made well at all.
11/6/12 4:54 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!! Looks stunning on you!
11/6/12 6:11 PM
carolynw said...
You're rocking this dress!! Beautiful fit and fabric
11/6/12 6:53 PM
jlg said...
So gorgeous on you.
11/6/12 7:23 PM
SewWil said...
I love everything about your dress!
11/6/12 8:12 PM
Rlkataja said...
Beautiful dress!! Love the colors and the print!
11/6/12 8:24 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice wrap dress!
11/7/12 10:13 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
This dress looks amazing on you! Thank you for the tips on working with silk jersey!
11/7/12 10:28 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous! :)
11/7/12 6:04 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I JUST bought this pattern so it's great seeing a positive review from you.
11/7/12 8:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This adorable on you! I love the colors. Enjoy every minute of wearing this!
11/7/12 9:33 PM
lynda828 said...
Looking good.
11/8/12 3:48 AM
sewin said...
Wow! I love this dress on you. The fabric is gorgeous and it really works with the pattern. You look amazing.
11/8/12 10:06 AM
Camerio said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous fabric.
11/10/12 6:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. After seeing your version, I changed my mind about making a second dress from this pattern. Your silk jersey is beautiful. Using print will give this dress a different look plus all the flattering figure elements that drew my to this pattern in the first place.
11/12/12 12:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
I love this dress and it looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed blog post and review. This is my next project!
11/16/12 1:53 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! It is so flattering on you!
11/25/12 10:04 PM
sdp717 said...
Very pretty! You look great!
12/8/12 0:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Burda 7739

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review