SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1357 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/12 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
papago said...
I love this on you. It is so flattering. The ponte really gives it a classic look. Congratulations!!
10/15/12 12:12 PM
petro said...
Great dress, looks good on you.
10/15/12 12:41 PM
jlg said...
This is so flattering, sexy and elegant.
10/15/12 1:10 PM
norie creates said...
I love this dress. You look great even down to your accessories! Thanks for the review. My pattern list just got a little longer : )
10/15/12 1:10 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh, gorgeous! You totally rock this dress! Wasn't it nice to not have to fiddle with putting a zipper in!
10/15/12 1:38 PM
aaltje said...
Simply beautiful!
10/15/12 2:13 PM
Jrhee said...
Smashing dress, and so elegant on you!
10/15/12 2:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you, it really shows off your figure!
10/15/12 2:26 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!!!
10/15/12 2:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! I sort of thought I was blending into the wall in this one so I'm happy to see it makes a statement. Many thanks!
10/15/12 2:31 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! It shows off your tiny waist.
10/15/12 3:35 PM
Merche said...
Gorgeous dress. Looks great on you. I dont know why Im afraid of using ponte knit. Ill keep your dress in mind next time they show me some of that fabric again!
10/15/12 4:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
Looks aweSome on you!
10/15/12 4:26 PM
tsedai said...
Nice!
10/15/12 4:33 PM
LM2HYD said...
Great looking dress!
10/15/12 4:54 PM
velosewer said...
Fabulous dress and it sits really well on you too.
10/15/12 5:07 PM
ggf2005 said...
wonderful!
10/15/12 5:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so pretty and flattering! I just love it!
10/15/12 5:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great dress you've made. I've been looking and looking at this pattern and you made it! It's everything a dress should be! :)
10/15/12 6:11 PM
Anne Cherry said...
One of those 'just-put-it-on-and-look-great' dresses! It certainly does look great on you!Thanks for the tips re: binding.
10/15/12 6:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very flattering to your figure I love the way you accessorized it. Just Beautiful!!!!
10/15/12 7:06 PM
carolynw said...
Very elegant - fits you beautifully. Love the colour and the bling really adds an extra touch. Great dress - very versatile
10/15/12 7:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
10/15/12 8:42 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic fit. Really like how this turned out. I hadn't given this pattern a second look, now I will!!
10/15/12 8:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty and wonderful fit! It's really nice to have a basic and elegant dress in the closet and one that lends itself beautifully to fabulous jewelry as you well showcased! Lovely on you!
10/15/12 9:03 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. I've been wondering about this pattern but after seeing your version I just added to my wish list.
10/15/12 9:26 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress.
10/15/12 10:08 PM
marec said...
Great looking dress!!
10/16/12 0:09 AM
Dilliander said...
An emphatic success! What a stylish and gorgeous looking dress.
10/16/12 2:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice dress! I love your changes to the pattern!
10/16/12 4:40 AM
pdiddly said...
wow beautiful dress
10/16/12 5:48 AM
cocosloft said...
Wowser! Beautiful dress, you did a wonderful job sewing this, very professional.
10/16/12 9:05 AM
magoe6217 said...
Your dress looks fabulous on you. I have had this pattern in my stash for a while. After seeing your results I think I will make it my next sewing project. Thanks for ther review.
10/16/12 11:05 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is REALLY cute! I want one! Nice work!
10/16/12 11:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I can only echo all of the above. I have a feeling we're going to see a lot of these popping up! I especially love the color.
10/16/12 4:32 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Ooooh, very cute!
10/16/12 6:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! It very flattering. And I love your jewelry.
10/16/12 6:45 PM
jenleeC said...
You have a winner here! Your dress looks great!
10/16/12 8:17 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous dress!
10/17/12 3:39 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! So figure flattering on you!
10/18/12 6:38 PM
chenille said...
Love this! Great fit and looks amazing on you - thanks for the construction tips.
10/23/12 2:51 PM
Nenewhis said...
Well with 41 comments, you probably don't need one more person telling you how smashing this is, but... I just can't help myself! So good, so cute LOVE THIS DRESS!
11/1/12 11:09 PM
Nenewhis said...

11/1/12 11:09 PM
French.Seam said...
I love it, gorgeous. Great fit, looks store-bought
12/12/12 11:28 AM
usbeckers said...
Wow... very nice.
12/30/12 6:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering. I have this pattern in my sewing line up to sew next. Glad to see that it works with ponte knit.
2/20/13 6:52 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress!
2/20/13 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 113

photo
by: Westy85

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now