SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/12 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Beautiful dress!
2/20/13 10:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering. I have this pattern in my sewing line up to sew next. Glad to see that it works with ponte knit.
2/20/13 6:52 AM
usbeckers said...
Wow... very nice.
12/30/12 6:41 PM
French.Seam said...
I love it, gorgeous. Great fit, looks store-bought
12/12/12 11:28 AM
Nenewhis said...

11/1/12 11:09 PM
Nenewhis said...
Well with 41 comments, you probably don't need one more person telling you how smashing this is, but... I just can't help myself! So good, so cute LOVE THIS DRESS!
11/1/12 11:09 PM
chenille said...
Love this! Great fit and looks amazing on you - thanks for the construction tips.
10/23/12 2:51 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! So figure flattering on you!
10/18/12 6:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous dress!
10/17/12 3:39 AM
jenleeC said...
You have a winner here! Your dress looks great!
10/16/12 8:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! It very flattering. And I love your jewelry.
10/16/12 6:45 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Ooooh, very cute!
10/16/12 6:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I can only echo all of the above. I have a feeling we're going to see a lot of these popping up! I especially love the color.
10/16/12 4:32 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is REALLY cute! I want one! Nice work!
10/16/12 11:45 AM
magoe6217 said...
Your dress looks fabulous on you. I have had this pattern in my stash for a while. After seeing your results I think I will make it my next sewing project. Thanks for ther review.
10/16/12 11:05 AM
cocosloft said...
Wowser! Beautiful dress, you did a wonderful job sewing this, very professional.
10/16/12 9:05 AM
pdiddly said...
wow beautiful dress
10/16/12 5:48 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice dress! I love your changes to the pattern!
10/16/12 4:40 AM
Dilliander said...
An emphatic success! What a stylish and gorgeous looking dress.
10/16/12 2:12 AM
marec said...
Great looking dress!!
10/16/12 0:09 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress.
10/15/12 10:08 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. I've been wondering about this pattern but after seeing your version I just added to my wish list.
10/15/12 9:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty and wonderful fit! It's really nice to have a basic and elegant dress in the closet and one that lends itself beautifully to fabulous jewelry as you well showcased! Lovely on you!
10/15/12 9:03 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic fit. Really like how this turned out. I hadn't given this pattern a second look, now I will!!
10/15/12 8:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
10/15/12 8:42 PM
carolynw said...
Very elegant - fits you beautifully. Love the colour and the bling really adds an extra touch. Great dress - very versatile
10/15/12 7:07 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very flattering to your figure I love the way you accessorized it. Just Beautiful!!!!
10/15/12 7:06 PM
Anne Cherry said...
One of those 'just-put-it-on-and-look-great' dresses! It certainly does look great on you!Thanks for the tips re: binding.
10/15/12 6:47 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great dress you've made. I've been looking and looking at this pattern and you made it! It's everything a dress should be! :)
10/15/12 6:11 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so pretty and flattering! I just love it!
10/15/12 5:59 PM
ggf2005 said...
wonderful!
10/15/12 5:32 PM
velosewer said...
Fabulous dress and it sits really well on you too.
10/15/12 5:07 PM
LM2HYD said...
Great looking dress!
10/15/12 4:54 PM
tsedai said...
Nice!
10/15/12 4:33 PM
Sigrid. said...
Looks aweSome on you!
10/15/12 4:26 PM
Merche said...
Gorgeous dress. Looks great on you. I dont know why Im afraid of using ponte knit. Ill keep your dress in mind next time they show me some of that fabric again!
10/15/12 4:11 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! It shows off your tiny waist.
10/15/12 3:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! I sort of thought I was blending into the wall in this one so I'm happy to see it makes a statement. Many thanks!
10/15/12 2:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!!!
10/15/12 2:28 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you, it really shows off your figure!
10/15/12 2:26 PM
Jrhee said...
Smashing dress, and so elegant on you!
10/15/12 2:25 PM
aaltje said...
Simply beautiful!
10/15/12 2:13 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh, gorgeous! You totally rock this dress! Wasn't it nice to not have to fiddle with putting a zipper in!
10/15/12 1:38 PM
norie creates said...
I love this dress. You look great even down to your accessories! Thanks for the review. My pattern list just got a little longer : )
10/15/12 1:10 PM
jlg said...
This is so flattering, sexy and elegant.
10/15/12 1:10 PM
petro said...
Great dress, looks good on you.
10/15/12 12:41 PM
papago said...
I love this on you. It is so flattering. The ponte really gives it a classic look. Congratulations!!
10/15/12 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: CJgal

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now