SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5824 (Misses Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:ScaryMerry
photo

 
 
About ScaryMerrystar
NC USA
Member since: 9/12/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
You've done a wonderful job on your very first coat.
10/17/12 0:23 AM
bluenines said...
wow you only have been sewing for three months!great job!!love the color
10/17/12 5:15 AM
isecondsis said...
So cute on you and perfect with the dress. Projects a great sense of style.
10/17/12 8:27 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a fantastic accomplishment, it looks great on you!
10/17/12 9:02 AM
SewWil said...
What an accomplishment after three months of sewing. Great job!
10/17/12 9:46 AM
petro said...
A very pretty style!
10/17/12 2:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow... this is HUGE for sewing such a short time. You should be incredibly proud of this coat...it is classic and classy! Great job!!
10/17/12 2:40 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is so gorgeous! I love the fabric that you chose. :]
10/17/12 9:25 PM
Sancin said...
Indeed a great job and a brave one for a new sewer. The style is similar to one of the first things I made when I was 17 - a wool housecoat, which I wore for years and years. Will be interesting how you like the the themorlam. I put some in on the last coat I made and ended out taking it out as it wasn't as drapey as I wanted the coat to be, but was warm. I think will work well in the style of your coat.
10/18/12 3:59 AM
KathySews said...
Beautiful coat. I have been following along on Gertie's sew along (that is the best for learning tips and tricks isn't it) and trying to decide if this would look good on me. LOVE your fit and color choice
10/18/12 6:27 AM
cboots said...
Well done! Your coat looks great!
10/18/12 9:18 AM
Paris75008 said...
You've only been sewing for 3 months? Wow! This is just gorgeous. I LOVE that rose print lining. Absolutely fabulous. Well done
11/1/12 6:26 PM
veebee said...
Lovely! As others have said, great job on it especially considering how long you've been sewing. I've got this on the to do list as well and in red, so I'm delighted to see yours done up.
11/15/12 10:05 AM
Paddle said...
Great job
6/24/14 6:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now