SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6024 (MISSES' DRESSES)

10 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 3:32 PM
Last Updated:10/22/12 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jbard45 said...
I don't know which is funnier, that you used this fabric or that I've seen it on Ebay myself! Another blogger has also posted about this fabric: http://selfishseamstress.wordpress.com/2012/03/14/the-strangest-fabric-on-the-internet/
10/17/12 3:47 PM
ArtAttack said...
hahaha...great review. I have this pattern and will watch for your pitfalls if I ever make it...
10/17/12 3:59 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
HAHAHA, omg RebeccaMarie I laughed so hard when I read your blog post. It was hysterical and I totally think you should wear it! I think watching people experience whiplash as you walk by will be worth the price of the fabric
10/17/12 5:04 PM
jlg said...
Oh my gosh, what a great dress and review/blog post. I can't believe that fabric.
10/17/12 5:13 PM
Lynnelle said...
That blog post is f*@#$^!% hilarious. From the post's title to your comment about the girls in your sorority - comedy gold. People-watching you wear your skirt would be a riot!
10/17/12 7:43 PM
velosewer said...
You are a scream. Great review.
10/17/12 8:00 PM
momsurfing said...
i've made this dress but without the flounce. i think it has a really nice fit but agree the over lap on the skirt might be lacking for some people.
10/17/12 8:49 PM
SewWil said...
Fun dress! I enjoyed your blog post.
10/18/12 0:29 AM
SusiM said...
Cute dress! Very funny review! thanks for the entertainment and the info.
10/18/12 1:59 AM
Lori V said...
Fun Dress.
10/18/12 7:08 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Somehow this fabric looks chic & funny at the same time! Fun review :)
10/18/12 7:44 AM
cindyann said...
Bwaaaaa.......funny review! You should totally wear that dress, it's really cute in a weird way. You're bound to get a lot of attention.
10/18/12 9:17 AM
lamstu said...
what CindyAnn said, ditto. :)
10/18/12 9:33 AM
petro said...
I love it. Sometimes a fabric just has to be sewn.
10/18/12 12:55 PM
RebeccaMarie said...
Thanks, everyone! You all might just convince me to wear this think in public. Maybe I'll carry a surreptitious camera to capture reactions. Muahahaha.
10/18/12 1:18 PM
lynne1nor said...
Hilarious!
10/18/12 2:25 PM
hme75 said...
I saw the thumbnail and thought the colors looked interesting. Enlarged the photo and... Whoa! That is crazy! Yet kind of cool in a way that someone your age could pull off. Wear it. (and I don't think you are the only one who has had a sewing related temper tantrum :) )
10/18/12 11:37 PM
mary in FL said...
Yep, a Crr-Ray-Zee kind of kewl...
10/20/12 2:24 PM
Marge99 said...
OMG this is the dress of the year. I LOVE it!
10/22/12 6:29 PM
mm said...
It is wonderful. Wear it!
10/23/12 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 5041

photo
by: Mamakct100...

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now