SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6024 (MISSES' DRESSES)

10 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 3:32 PM
Last Updated:10/22/12 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jbard45 said...
I don't know which is funnier, that you used this fabric or that I've seen it on Ebay myself! Another blogger has also posted about this fabric: http://selfishseamstress.wordpress.com/2012/03/14/the-strangest-fabric-on-the-internet/
10/17/12 3:47 PM
ArtAttack said...
hahaha...great review. I have this pattern and will watch for your pitfalls if I ever make it...
10/17/12 3:59 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
HAHAHA, omg RebeccaMarie I laughed so hard when I read your blog post. It was hysterical and I totally think you should wear it! I think watching people experience whiplash as you walk by will be worth the price of the fabric
10/17/12 5:04 PM
jlg said...
Oh my gosh, what a great dress and review/blog post. I can't believe that fabric.
10/17/12 5:13 PM
Lynnelle said...
That blog post is f*@#$^!% hilarious. From the post's title to your comment about the girls in your sorority - comedy gold. People-watching you wear your skirt would be a riot!
10/17/12 7:43 PM
velosewer said...
You are a scream. Great review.
10/17/12 8:00 PM
momsurfing said...
i've made this dress but without the flounce. i think it has a really nice fit but agree the over lap on the skirt might be lacking for some people.
10/17/12 8:49 PM
SewWil said...
Fun dress! I enjoyed your blog post.
10/18/12 0:29 AM
SusiM said...
Cute dress! Very funny review! thanks for the entertainment and the info.
10/18/12 1:59 AM
Lori V said...
Fun Dress.
10/18/12 7:08 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Somehow this fabric looks chic & funny at the same time! Fun review :)
10/18/12 7:44 AM
cindyann said...
Bwaaaaa.......funny review! You should totally wear that dress, it's really cute in a weird way. You're bound to get a lot of attention.
10/18/12 9:17 AM
lamstu said...
what CindyAnn said, ditto. :)
10/18/12 9:33 AM
petro said...
I love it. Sometimes a fabric just has to be sewn.
10/18/12 12:55 PM
RebeccaMarie said...
Thanks, everyone! You all might just convince me to wear this think in public. Maybe I'll carry a surreptitious camera to capture reactions. Muahahaha.
10/18/12 1:18 PM
lynne1nor said...
Hilarious!
10/18/12 2:25 PM
hme75 said...
I saw the thumbnail and thought the colors looked interesting. Enlarged the photo and... Whoa! That is crazy! Yet kind of cool in a way that someone your age could pull off. Wear it. (and I don't think you are the only one who has had a sewing related temper tantrum :) )
10/18/12 11:37 PM
mary in FL said...
Yep, a Crr-Ray-Zee kind of kewl...
10/20/12 2:24 PM
Marge99 said...
OMG this is the dress of the year. I LOVE it!
10/22/12 6:29 PM
mm said...
It is wonderful. Wear it!
10/23/12 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2501

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now