SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8157 (Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 185 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/12 8:22 AM
Last Updated:10/28/12 1:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (11/1/12 11:28 AM) Reply
Very nice! The fit looks great.
ChristmasHills said... (10/28/12 2:09 AM) Reply
They look perfect for your travels. I'm intrigued reading about your expeditions to the tropics with camels included. I too search the stores for pants appropriate fabric.
Maree P said... (10/27/12 6:55 PM) Reply
Great fit on your trousers Freya. I share you frustration about cotton twill. Spotlight has been the only place I have found it to make chinos for my husband.
mm said... (10/27/12 5:23 PM) Reply
Great fit. Enjoy your travels.
marec said... (10/27/12 5:10 PM) Reply
These are great! The fit is perfect and what's not to love about khaki? Enjoy the tropics...we have snow.
rivergum said... (10/27/12 4:35 PM) Reply
Lovely pants Freya! They look like they will be a wardrobe staple. Cute pocket lining, what a nice detail!
MNBarb said... (10/27/12 4:31 PM) Reply
You always make such nice basic clothing. I'm sure this nice pair of chinos will be worn to death.
Schnauzer said... (10/27/12 4:05 PM) Reply
Very nice!
Vintage Joan said... (10/27/12 3:55 PM) Reply
Lovely pants and great review!
Mufffet said... (10/27/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Another great Burda pant! Nice work.
Amanda.Claire said... (10/27/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Nice pants! I love Burda's fit in pants as well as their other patterns. I'll have to try these.
carolynw said... (10/27/12 12:20 PM) Reply
Great fit - like you I too like Burda's fit for pants and just bought a pattern to make a few lined pairs in lightweight wool - it's winter here !! If they turn out s well as yours will post review
renren said... (10/27/12 9:27 AM) Reply
Very nice trousers. Burda patterns really do seem to give a better fit when it comes to pants. I'm glad the pattern is still available, at least, as a download.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Simplicity 2563

photo
by: briggsy

Review
Curve Runner 8 inch (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 8 inch (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2403

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review