Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8157 (Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/12 8:22 AM
Last Updated:10/28/12 1:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Burda: 8157 by FreyaStark  Burda: 8157 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/1/12 11:28 AM) Reply
Very nice! The fit looks great.
ChristmasHills said... (10/28/12 2:09 AM) Reply
They look perfect for your travels. I'm intrigued reading about your expeditions to the tropics with camels included. I too search the stores for pants appropriate fabric.
Maree P said... (10/27/12 6:55 PM) Reply
Great fit on your trousers Freya. I share you frustration about cotton twill. Spotlight has been the only place I have found it to make chinos for my husband.
mm said... (10/27/12 5:23 PM) Reply
Great fit. Enjoy your travels.
marec said... (10/27/12 5:10 PM) Reply
These are great! The fit is perfect and what's not to love about khaki? Enjoy the tropics...we have snow.
rivergum said... (10/27/12 4:35 PM) Reply
Lovely pants Freya! They look like they will be a wardrobe staple. Cute pocket lining, what a nice detail!
MNBarb said... (10/27/12 4:31 PM) Reply
You always make such nice basic clothing. I'm sure this nice pair of chinos will be worn to death.
Schnauzer said... (10/27/12 4:05 PM) Reply
Very nice!
Vintage Joan said... (10/27/12 3:55 PM) Reply
Lovely pants and great review!
Mufffet said... (10/27/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Another great Burda pant! Nice work.
Amanda.Claire said... (10/27/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Nice pants! I love Burda's fit in pants as well as their other patterns. I'll have to try these.
carolynw said... (10/27/12 12:20 PM) Reply
Great fit - like you I too like Burda's fit for pants and just bought a pattern to make a few lined pairs in lightweight wool - it's winter here !! If they turn out s well as yours will post review
renren said... (10/27/12 9:27 AM) Reply
Very nice trousers. Burda patterns really do seem to give a better fit when it comes to pants. I'm glad the pattern is still available, at least, as a download.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review