Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7940 (Today's Fit flat front pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1711 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
About ryan's momstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 8:31 PM
Last Updated:1/24/05 6:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Nice looking pants - maybe I should try this one as I have the same issues with prefering a slimmer cut. Thanks for sharing.
1/24/05 7:07 AM
SandraB said...
Wow! These pants turned out really well. They fit you nicely.
1/24/05 8:08 AM
Hilary said...
Your pants turned out beautifully-thanks for the review!
1/24/05 8:15 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I like the result of all your "tinkering". I'm going to be doing some of that, too. I just lost a lot of weight so my custom pattern now needs major work! (eek!)
1/24/05 10:11 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thank you, all. I forgot to add in the review that my attempt at the invisible zipper (without the invisible zipper foot) in the back was atrocious. I changed to a regular zipper insertion. When I get the right foot, I'll attempt this on scraps.
1/24/05 10:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
The slim fit is very becoming on you. Nice job getting the right fit.
1/24/05 7:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5983
photo
Review by Trephas200... on 1/16/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-134 Dolman Dress
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/18/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1468 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1468 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3911 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3911 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us