Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-102 (vest)

Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 149)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:12/28/13 10:35 AM


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said... (10/22/12 5:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the votes, and definitely thanks for the tips on how to style inkstain! I admit that I am pretty clueless. I've got the pants, and I have the boots..I'll try it and see what I think!
inkstain said... (10/22/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Definitely the longer version, with no flares, but slim pants to balance the furry upper half and absolutely no wide flat shoes, but a stylish heeled boot. Half the fun of wearing a fashion like this is making it sing with the right styling! Great vest in the making!
PeggyA said... (10/21/12 10:57 PM) Reply
I also vote for the long version and agree that you might try a wide belt.
Elke said... (10/21/12 8:17 PM) Reply
I like the long version.
KensingtonCrab said... (10/21/12 3:53 PM) Reply
I like the long version and it would be cute with a belt! I think you'll be glad to have it when the weather gets cooler.
PattyE said... (10/21/12 0:15 AM) Reply
What about the long version with a belt? Or shorten the short version. It's a cool looking faux fur.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8914

photo
by: PattyE

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs Baby Overalls

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review