SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 2:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothwear said... (10/29/13 8:54 PM) Reply
Lovely design details--colors, texture, trim, special toggle buttons--lots going on beautifully. Let me echo your accolades. And thank you for your detailed descriptions of 'bespoke' fittings. Your jacket looks great on you!
2mulie said... (10/24/12 10:49 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket on you especially with the changes you made to make it follow your curves. Excellent review...always good to take an OOP for a rompn'review as so many of us collect more patterns than we can get to.
lamstu said... (10/23/12 7:54 AM) Reply
Your jacket is very beautiful! I made it a few years back and solved the straight fit issue by adjusting the position of the buttons - the lazy way.
Mc Donna said... (10/22/12 7:55 PM) Reply
very nice!
Clareew said... (10/22/12 5:52 PM) Reply
Brilliant review and so timely. I have fabric waiting and got this pattern out of my stash as an option. Your changes will work well for me - I have bookmarked your review. Thanks
mtnbluebird said... (10/22/12 10:47 AM) Reply
Super cool jacket. So stylish, and it looks so warm.
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/22/12 7:32 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket!
Kayseri said... (10/22/12 4:01 AM) Reply
What a terrific jacket. The subtle shaping you have added is a great improvement on Burda's rather boxy pattern.
pdiddly said... (10/22/12 3:48 AM) Reply
great looking jacket
Rhonda in Montreal said... (10/21/12 7:29 PM) Reply
Sun's in your eyes, eh ;D Very nice jacket, Margaret!
jannw said... (10/21/12 4:18 PM) Reply
Very, very nice!! Love the toggles..Very helpful descriptions of your alterations..Thanx!
r e n said... (10/21/12 4:02 PM) Reply
Looks like you got a very wearable, stylish jacket. And you are wearing Burda in Germany--what could be more fitting?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Curve Runner 12 inch

Curve Runner 12 inch

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5845

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review