SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 2:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothwear said...
Lovely design details--colors, texture, trim, special toggle buttons--lots going on beautifully. Let me echo your accolades. And thank you for your detailed descriptions of 'bespoke' fittings. Your jacket looks great on you!
10/29/13 8:54 PM
2mulie said...
Great looking jacket on you especially with the changes you made to make it follow your curves. Excellent review...always good to take an OOP for a rompn'review as so many of us collect more patterns than we can get to.
10/24/12 10:49 AM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is very beautiful! I made it a few years back and solved the straight fit issue by adjusting the position of the buttons - the lazy way.
10/23/12 7:54 AM
Mc Donna said...
very nice!
10/22/12 7:55 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant review and so timely. I have fabric waiting and got this pattern out of my stash as an option. Your changes will work well for me - I have bookmarked your review. Thanks
10/22/12 5:52 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Super cool jacket. So stylish, and it looks so warm.
10/22/12 10:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice jacket!
10/22/12 7:32 AM
Kayseri said...
What a terrific jacket. The subtle shaping you have added is a great improvement on Burda's rather boxy pattern.
10/22/12 4:01 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking jacket
10/22/12 3:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Sun's in your eyes, eh ;D Very nice jacket, Margaret!
10/21/12 7:29 PM
jannw said...
Very, very nice!! Love the toggles..Very helpful descriptions of your alterations..Thanx!
10/21/12 4:18 PM
r e n said...
Looks like you got a very wearable, stylish jacket. And you are wearing Burda in Germany--what could be more fitting?
10/21/12 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
New Look 6097

photo
by: Jgpea

Review