SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 3:16 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AncientElna said... (10/25/12 4:16 PM) Reply
Thanks very much for your detailed and highly useful info on your pattern alterations. I have this pattern and still like the funnel-neck and wrap-style tops that you made. Despite being OOP, I hope to get around to sewing the same two designs that you sewed!
Levone said... (10/24/12 8:32 PM) Reply
Nice looking tops and great review! I have this pattern but have never tried it...I think all of the fit problems reported by others hindered me. You were definitely able to work through those, great job!
Lynnelle said... (10/22/12 7:21 AM) Reply
Very nice tops and fantastic fit. You are a master at altering patterns for fit. Your reviews are always full of extremely helpful information. Thank you for sharing and great job!
jenleeC said... (10/22/12 5:03 AM) Reply
Nice tops. Thanks for the detailed review. Even though the pattern is OOP your hints are still valuable.
r e n said... (10/21/12 4:05 PM) Reply
I think I have this pattern and I think I would go with Views A and maybe B since they are a better match for my skill level. Very nice top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 4789

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details