SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1202 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
I've been curious about this one and your result has sealed the deal for me. Thanks for sharing! I hope you'll get some wear of it after all the hard work.
10/23/12 7:48 AM
cocosloft said...
Brave woman! Hold that pose...great review!
10/22/12 10:12 PM
ak21 said...
braveheart! i have had this pattern since it cameout but been too scared to try it. thanks for the fitting tips. yours looks lovely.
10/22/12 5:07 AM
PattyE said...
Oh, I'm actually really intrigued by the top. I've looked at the pattern a gazillion times but never checked out the details...I love the open back. I'm sorry it did not work out for you.
10/21/12 11:31 PM
rebelina said...
Really enjoyed your review! Arms out it looks divine.
10/21/12 10:41 PM
Marge99 said...
I have been dying to see this pattern made up - thank you so much for the useful review. I think I'll give this one a miss.
10/21/12 8:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it exudes nothing but pure class! You'll just have to walk around with your arms akimbo! I actually love it on you but so much pain for so little gain isn't a fair trade.
10/21/12 6:25 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, I love your solution of the pleats at the shoulders! Brilliant! It looks great!
10/21/12 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now