SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1202 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (10/23/12 7:48 AM) Reply
I've been curious about this one and your result has sealed the deal for me. Thanks for sharing! I hope you'll get some wear of it after all the hard work.
cocosloft said... (10/22/12 10:12 PM) Reply
Brave woman! Hold that pose...great review!
ak21 said... (10/22/12 5:07 AM) Reply
braveheart! i have had this pattern since it cameout but been too scared to try it. thanks for the fitting tips. yours looks lovely.
PattyE said... (10/21/12 11:31 PM) Reply
Oh, I'm actually really intrigued by the top. I've looked at the pattern a gazillion times but never checked out the details...I love the open back. I'm sorry it did not work out for you.
rebelina said... (10/21/12 10:41 PM) Reply
Really enjoyed your review! Arms out it looks divine.
Marge99 said... (10/21/12 8:59 PM) Reply
I have been dying to see this pattern made up - thank you so much for the useful review. I think I'll give this one a miss.
ArtAttack said... (10/21/12 6:25 PM) Reply
Well, it exudes nothing but pure class! You'll just have to walk around with your arms akimbo! I actually love it on you but so much pain for so little gain isn't a fair trade.
Immelu said... (10/21/12 4:06 PM) Reply
Wow, I love your solution of the pleats at the shoulders! Brilliant! It looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's M6017

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details