SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1202 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
Friend of PR

About SewRuthstarstarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 91)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 3:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lamstu said... (10/23/12 7:48 AM) Reply
I've been curious about this one and your result has sealed the deal for me. Thanks for sharing! I hope you'll get some wear of it after all the hard work.
cocosloft said... (10/22/12 10:12 PM) Reply
Brave woman! Hold that pose...great review!
ak21 said... (10/22/12 5:07 AM) Reply
braveheart! i have had this pattern since it cameout but been too scared to try it. thanks for the fitting tips. yours looks lovely.
PattyE said... (10/21/12 11:31 PM) Reply
Oh, I'm actually really intrigued by the top. I've looked at the pattern a gazillion times but never checked out the details...I love the open back. I'm sorry it did not work out for you.
rebelina said... (10/21/12 10:41 PM) Reply
Really enjoyed your review! Arms out it looks divine.
Marge99 said... (10/21/12 8:59 PM) Reply
I have been dying to see this pattern made up - thank you so much for the useful review. I think I'll give this one a miss.
ArtAttack said... (10/21/12 6:25 PM) Reply
Well, it exudes nothing but pure class! You'll just have to walk around with your arms akimbo! I actually love it on you but so much pain for so little gain isn't a fair trade.
Immelu said... (10/21/12 4:06 PM) Reply
Wow, I love your solution of the pleats at the shoulders! Brilliant! It looks great!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used 00000

by: SewLibra

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details