Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1202 (Misses' Top And Skirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 436 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR
About SewRuthstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 3:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow, I love your solution of the pleats at the shoulders! Brilliant! It looks great!
10/21/12 4:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it exudes nothing but pure class! You'll just have to walk around with your arms akimbo! I actually love it on you but so much pain for so little gain isn't a fair trade.
10/21/12 6:25 PM
Marge99 said...
I have been dying to see this pattern made up - thank you so much for the useful review. I think I'll give this one a miss.
10/21/12 8:59 PM
rebelina said...
Really enjoyed your review! Arms out it looks divine.
10/21/12 10:41 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, I'm actually really intrigued by the top. I've looked at the pattern a gazillion times but never checked out the details...I love the open back. I'm sorry it did not work out for you.
10/21/12 11:31 PM
ak21 said...
braveheart! i have had this pattern since it cameout but been too scared to try it. thanks for the fitting tips. yours looks lovely.
10/22/12 5:07 AM
cocosloft said...
Brave woman! Hold that pose...great review!
10/22/12 10:12 PM
lamstu said...
I've been curious about this one and your result has sealed the deal for me. Thanks for sharing! I hope you'll get some wear of it after all the hard work.
10/23/12 7:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6872
photo
Review by Thera on 1/27/12
Read Review

New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used PinkShirt Pink Shirt
photo
Review by Lesaliciou... on 7/10/08
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us