SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1202 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 3:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lamstu said... (10/23/12 7:48 AM) Reply
I've been curious about this one and your result has sealed the deal for me. Thanks for sharing! I hope you'll get some wear of it after all the hard work.
cocosloft said... (10/22/12 10:12 PM) Reply
Brave woman! Hold that pose...great review!
ak21 said... (10/22/12 5:07 AM) Reply
braveheart! i have had this pattern since it cameout but been too scared to try it. thanks for the fitting tips. yours looks lovely.
PattyE said... (10/21/12 11:31 PM) Reply
Oh, I'm actually really intrigued by the top. I've looked at the pattern a gazillion times but never checked out the details...I love the open back. I'm sorry it did not work out for you.
rebelina said... (10/21/12 10:41 PM) Reply
Really enjoyed your review! Arms out it looks divine.
Marge99 said... (10/21/12 8:59 PM) Reply
I have been dying to see this pattern made up - thank you so much for the useful review. I think I'll give this one a miss.
ArtAttack said... (10/21/12 6:25 PM) Reply
Well, it exudes nothing but pure class! You'll just have to walk around with your arms akimbo! I actually love it on you but so much pain for so little gain isn't a fair trade.
Immelu said... (10/21/12 4:06 PM) Reply
Wow, I love your solution of the pleats at the shoulders! Brilliant! It looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details