Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2012-7 (Gardner) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 277 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda.Claire
photo
Friend of PR
About Amanda.Clairestar
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 6:12 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute, Claire! Where do you get these Ottobre patterns? Is that a magazine like Burda?
10/21/12 6:27 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such beautiful fabric and a great mix!
10/21/12 6:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks ArtAttack! Yes, it is a magazine like Burda. It only comes out quarterly which is nice for me. The Wooley Thread is a good place to buy or directly with Ottobre.
10/21/12 6:40 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely shirt! SO nice with the contrasting little print. Love this on you. Love Ottobre as well.
10/21/12 7:15 PM
ktr2567 said...
I looove it! Only thing is how could I get fabric to go in exactly the right places like you did..hmm
10/21/12 8:04 PM
Jrhee said...
So cute! The snaps will be perfect!
10/22/12 0:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Love the fabric mix - great shirt.
10/22/12 7:51 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks great! Love your fabric choices. Another Ottobre fan here.This shirt has got to move up in my queue!
10/22/12 8:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks everyone! Blue Mooney: I bought this fabric when we all met at Super Steves (Textiles). I really enjoyed meeting you and the girls from Austin!
10/22/12 10:31 AM
redside said...
What great details!
10/22/12 10:35 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this! Thank you for the Ottobre information. I've seen them reviewed here but didn't know much about their patterns.
10/23/12 7:32 AM
Christas said...
SUPER cute!!! I really love your fabric choices! Your jacket is very unique and nice. I've been an Ottobre big fan for years.
10/23/12 8:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by heatherose... on 7/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5679 Misses' Top
photo
Review by valerie se... on 6/18/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us