Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6097 (dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 875 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/21/12 8:30 PM
Last Updated:10/21/12 8:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! I adore that ITY knit. The collar and cuff contrast is perfect. Good info about the pattern alterations too.
10/21/12 8:53 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love it!!! the contrast collar and cuffs are a great touch.
10/21/12 10:25 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
10/21/12 11:57 PM
hme75 said...
This is fantastic on you!
10/21/12 11:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you!!! I love your version. And the styling is spot on!
10/22/12 0:39 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute dress - how do you crank them out so quickly? I love the double-wrap belt.
10/22/12 0:40 AM
Anne Cherry said...
What great fabric! Interesting to read about your fitting adventures...with a happy ending!
10/22/12 1:17 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks wonderful and i especially love the contrasting collar and cuffs.
10/22/12 3:47 AM
velosewer said...
This looks like a va-voom dress to me.
10/22/12 6:14 AM
krazyknit said...
Your dress is awesome! Beautiful fabric and great fit. I agree with you on the pattern pieces with only 2-3 sizes. Makes cutting easier. Also yay on setting in the sleeves flat.
10/22/12 7:48 AM
cocosloft said...
Great dress! and nice review, thks for details on fusible, elastic, etc.
10/22/12 8:17 AM
Nan Kay said...
Sounds like it took a little effort but it turned out great! Nicely matched too.
10/22/12 9:23 AM
marec said...
This dress has va va voom and more-it is really flattering on you and the contrasting cuffs and collar are a nice touch.
10/22/12 10:27 AM
saranoemi said...
This came out beautifully! And I love the contrasting color you used for the cuffs and collar. Great job!
10/22/12 1:30 PM
norie creates said...
Great looking dress. Love the fabric too.
10/22/12 1:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
very sharp love the print and the contrast collar & cuffs.
10/22/12 2:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Can we ever get enough of this dress?!! Yours is fantastic...I love how you've highlighted the details with contrasting fabric for punctuation.
10/23/12 7:22 AM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is really pretty! You did a great job on it!
10/25/12 8:06 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely beautiful. I am so inspired I purchased pattern and now searching for a fabric as pretty as yours. Thank you for your review.
1/2/13 2:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How did I miss this? I love this! You look so cute!
3/3/13 9:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us