Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8666 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:kkmatti
photo

 
 
About kkmattistar
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (9/29/13 5:40 PM) Reply
I'm surprised you are the first to review also. I just bought the pattern today, thinking the view with the contrasting colors would be becoming. Since I haven't selected a fabric yet, your review has been very helpful in helping me be creative with my selection :)
Peg17 said... (9/17/13 7:05 PM) Reply
What's an FBA?
Miss N said... (11/1/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Love your fabric and you look fantastic! I really like the fitting advice you offer and will be adding this to my collection. Thanks for a great review!
Erin D said... (10/23/12 11:40 PM) Reply
Wow, it's stunning! I love the floral lace print.
Jstarr4250 said... (10/23/12 7:20 AM) Reply
So beautiful, especially the fabric. Another great sheath pattern to try! Thanks for a review full of useful information.
kkmatti said... (10/22/12 9:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of the lovely compliments! Mc Donna - Good point. I'll try to take some more detail photos of the sleeves/back when I get a chance.
Mc Donna said... (10/22/12 6:37 PM) Reply
I like all your changes, though I'd love to see it without the shrug, too. Beautifully done nevertheless.
prostheticsgirl said... (10/22/12 9:57 AM) Reply
So beautiful! Your fabric makes this truly spectacular; fit is perfection too!
Eva Suzanne said... (10/22/12 7:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
jlg said... (10/22/12 7:12 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous. That lace is fantastic, and this fits you beautifully.
ArtAttack said... (10/21/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress...love the fabric AND Britex!
SewWil said... (10/21/12 11:26 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress!!! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. Your dress looks great on you. Gotta love Britex!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details