SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8666 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:kkmatti
photo

 
 
About kkmattistar
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 6
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
I'm surprised you are the first to review also. I just bought the pattern today, thinking the view with the contrasting colors would be becoming. Since I haven't selected a fabric yet, your review has been very helpful in helping me be creative with my selection :)
9/29/13 5:40 PM
Peg17 said...
What's an FBA?
9/17/13 7:05 PM
Miss N said...
Love your fabric and you look fantastic! I really like the fitting advice you offer and will be adding this to my collection. Thanks for a great review!
11/1/12 9:54 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, it's stunning! I love the floral lace print.
10/23/12 11:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So beautiful, especially the fabric. Another great sheath pattern to try! Thanks for a review full of useful information.
10/23/12 7:20 AM
kkmatti said...
Thanks for all of the lovely compliments! Mc Donna - Good point. I'll try to take some more detail photos of the sleeves/back when I get a chance.
10/22/12 9:21 PM
Mc Donna said...
I like all your changes, though I'd love to see it without the shrug, too. Beautifully done nevertheless.
10/22/12 6:37 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So beautiful! Your fabric makes this truly spectacular; fit is perfection too!
10/22/12 9:57 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful!
10/22/12 7:59 AM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous. That lace is fantastic, and this fits you beautifully.
10/22/12 7:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress...love the fabric AND Britex!
10/21/12 11:50 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. Your dress looks great on you. Gotta love Britex!
10/21/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6470

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now