SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Stacie Jean Jacket (Stacie Jean Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:clotheshorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clotheshorsestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
That is gorgeous! Although my measurements are a StyleArc 6, I find they run a tad big, especially in the shoulders. I have this pattern already so I hope I can scale my version down as successfully as you did!
10/23/12 11:34 AM
LynnRowe said...
Other than "OMG AWESOME!!! WANT!!!!" what can one say? Stunning. Gorgeous. Beautifully sewn! That's the nicest jean jacket pattern I've ever seen, love the shaping; and the sewing is superb! And congrats on your first review! :)
10/23/12 11:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute jeans jacket...I don't tend to like the boxiness of them, either, but this has a cute shape. Thanks for the great review!
10/23/12 12:00 PM
jannw said...
Great jacket! Love the fabric that used..Congrats on the first review!!
10/23/12 12:06 PM
Sibilance7 said...
What a beautiful jacket and what a beautiful job you've done sewing it! I'm definitely going to check out this pattern because I have the same problem with jean jackets being too boxy. Thanks for the helpful review!
10/23/12 12:12 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Well, gee, thanks a bunch. I thought this was one SA pattern I could pass on. Your fantastic jacket has changed my mind.
10/23/12 12:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking jacket!
10/23/12 12:57 PM
MNBarb said...
This is what I was looking for when I made the Jalie jean jacket. It was boxy as I should have seen from the drawing but your Style Arc is fantastic! I love the shape and the illusion of more shape with the insets having curved topstitching. Fabric choice, buttons, topstitching...all perfect!
10/23/12 1:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful. You have made one spectacular looking jacket. I must try Style Arc soon.
10/23/12 1:08 PM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful!! Well done!! Would love to see this jacket made with the addition of some embroidery.
10/23/12 1:49 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is fabulous! I am so glad there is a curvy jean jacket pattern out there so I can add it to my squillion patterns too.
10/23/12 1:52 PM
quathy said...
NICE!!!!
10/23/12 3:06 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh my gosh, this is fantastic!! Your work is gorgeous! (Oh gee, thanks for setting the standard so high for the rest of us . . .) Well done!!
10/23/12 3:29 PM
Twinset said...
Great! I wish I could see it on you! Now I'm sure many people will want to make this pattern after seeing your version. (including me)
10/23/12 3:34 PM
clotheshorse said...
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments on my first review, I really appreciate it! It is a very good pattern, I have more SA patterns that I'm looking forward to making. sewingsilly, I was thinking about adding some embroidery to the next one! redrockcity, I wasn't sure if the pattern ran a bit large in the shoulders, I have very narrow shoulders and a narrow back but it's something to take note of for sure. Twinset, I'm very camera shy but I'll maybe try to post a pic...try :)
10/23/12 4:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
It's beautiful. Could you comment on the topstitching? It makes the jacket! I think you just sold a lot I these patterns for style arc.
10/23/12 4:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful job! I too thought I could pass on this pattern....now I'm wondering....
10/23/12 7:21 PM
clotheshorse said...
CynthiaSue, thanks! I used a Gutermann 30wt. silk thread on top to match the colour and sheen of the fabric. I was a bit out of my comfort zone using a different foot than I'm used to, on my fab new machine. It's the Pfaff bi-level foot and I'm used to one with a guide, but I really liked the foot once I got used to it!
10/23/12 9:35 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/24/12 0:04 AM
meggy said...
LOVE IT! I have had my eye on this pattern and was also not sure about wearing a jean jacket. You have changed my mind with this gorgeous jacket. "WANT" You have done a wonderful job.
10/24/12 0:26 AM
Jaknan said...
I really really love your jacket. I just made this up as well in a black stretch denim but haven't posted it yet. I will in the next couple of days. Fantastic jacket you've made and great pattern!
10/24/12 0:56 AM
Lynmarie said...
This is the best jeans jacket I've seen in a very long time, beautifully sewn, congratulations!
10/24/12 4:36 AM
Mazzygirl said...
beautiful jacket! I too hesitated on this one as I didn't want another boxy jacket, but after seeing yours will be buying this pattern (as will many others too!) Really nicely made & I'm sure you'll get plenty of wear out of it!
10/24/12 6:15 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Job well done. Your jacket is perfect. Love the fabric and style. Thank you for bringing my attention to this pattern.
10/24/12 9:31 AM
sewing addict said...
Your jacket looks great. I was delighted to see your review as I just took delivery of this and 5 other patterns from Style Arc. Your creation has sprurred me on to make this.
10/24/12 6:12 PM
minggiddylooloo said...
I just cut this pattern out yesterday, can't wait to make mine! Your jacket is beautiful, thanks so much for reviewing it.
10/31/12 11:38 AM
LindaVee said...
Beautiful! Thanks for posting.
10/1/13 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now