SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Stacie Jean Jacket (Stacie Jean Jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:clotheshorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clotheshorsestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
That is gorgeous! Although my measurements are a StyleArc 6, I find they run a tad big, especially in the shoulders. I have this pattern already so I hope I can scale my version down as successfully as you did!
10/23/12 11:34 AM
LynnRowe said...
Other than "OMG AWESOME!!! WANT!!!!" what can one say? Stunning. Gorgeous. Beautifully sewn! That's the nicest jean jacket pattern I've ever seen, love the shaping; and the sewing is superb! And congrats on your first review! :)
10/23/12 11:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute jeans jacket...I don't tend to like the boxiness of them, either, but this has a cute shape. Thanks for the great review!
10/23/12 12:00 PM
jannw said...
Great jacket! Love the fabric that used..Congrats on the first review!!
10/23/12 12:06 PM
Sibilance7 said...
What a beautiful jacket and what a beautiful job you've done sewing it! I'm definitely going to check out this pattern because I have the same problem with jean jackets being too boxy. Thanks for the helpful review!
10/23/12 12:12 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Well, gee, thanks a bunch. I thought this was one SA pattern I could pass on. Your fantastic jacket has changed my mind.
10/23/12 12:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking jacket!
10/23/12 12:57 PM
MNBarb said...
This is what I was looking for when I made the Jalie jean jacket. It was boxy as I should have seen from the drawing but your Style Arc is fantastic! I love the shape and the illusion of more shape with the insets having curved topstitching. Fabric choice, buttons, topstitching...all perfect!
10/23/12 1:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful. You have made one spectacular looking jacket. I must try Style Arc soon.
10/23/12 1:08 PM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful!! Well done!! Would love to see this jacket made with the addition of some embroidery.
10/23/12 1:49 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is fabulous! I am so glad there is a curvy jean jacket pattern out there so I can add it to my squillion patterns too.
10/23/12 1:52 PM
quathy said...
NICE!!!!
10/23/12 3:06 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh my gosh, this is fantastic!! Your work is gorgeous! (Oh gee, thanks for setting the standard so high for the rest of us . . .) Well done!!
10/23/12 3:29 PM
Twinset said...
Great! I wish I could see it on you! Now I'm sure many people will want to make this pattern after seeing your version. (including me)
10/23/12 3:34 PM
clotheshorse said...
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments on my first review, I really appreciate it! It is a very good pattern, I have more SA patterns that I'm looking forward to making. sewingsilly, I was thinking about adding some embroidery to the next one! redrockcity, I wasn't sure if the pattern ran a bit large in the shoulders, I have very narrow shoulders and a narrow back but it's something to take note of for sure. Twinset, I'm very camera shy but I'll maybe try to post a pic...try :)
10/23/12 4:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
It's beautiful. Could you comment on the topstitching? It makes the jacket! I think you just sold a lot I these patterns for style arc.
10/23/12 4:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful job! I too thought I could pass on this pattern....now I'm wondering....
10/23/12 7:21 PM
clotheshorse said...
CynthiaSue, thanks! I used a Gutermann 30wt. silk thread on top to match the colour and sheen of the fabric. I was a bit out of my comfort zone using a different foot than I'm used to, on my fab new machine. It's the Pfaff bi-level foot and I'm used to one with a guide, but I really liked the foot once I got used to it!
10/23/12 9:35 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/24/12 0:04 AM
meggy said...
LOVE IT! I have had my eye on this pattern and was also not sure about wearing a jean jacket. You have changed my mind with this gorgeous jacket. "WANT" You have done a wonderful job.
10/24/12 0:26 AM
Jaknan said...
I really really love your jacket. I just made this up as well in a black stretch denim but haven't posted it yet. I will in the next couple of days. Fantastic jacket you've made and great pattern!
10/24/12 0:56 AM
Lynmarie said...
This is the best jeans jacket I've seen in a very long time, beautifully sewn, congratulations!
10/24/12 4:36 AM
Mazzygirl said...
beautiful jacket! I too hesitated on this one as I didn't want another boxy jacket, but after seeing yours will be buying this pattern (as will many others too!) Really nicely made & I'm sure you'll get plenty of wear out of it!
10/24/12 6:15 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Job well done. Your jacket is perfect. Love the fabric and style. Thank you for bringing my attention to this pattern.
10/24/12 9:31 AM
sewing addict said...
Your jacket looks great. I was delighted to see your review as I just took delivery of this and 5 other patterns from Style Arc. Your creation has sprurred me on to make this.
10/24/12 6:12 PM
minggiddylooloo said...
I just cut this pattern out yesterday, can't wait to make mine! Your jacket is beautiful, thanks so much for reviewing it.
10/31/12 11:38 AM
LindaVee said...
Beautiful! Thanks for posting.
10/1/13 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6104

photo
by: KarlaB

Review