SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8718 (misses jacket, top, dress, skirt, and pants)

Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:irem
photo

 
 
About iremstar
Turkey
Member since: 2/23/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I love it!! Looks great on you. I bought this pattern for the shell in it and totally dismissed the jacket but having seen yours I want to make it! Great job!
10/23/12 3:36 PM
rivergum said...
Great jacket! Love the tucks on the sleeves too and must try it myself.
10/23/12 3:56 PM
Re Becca said...
You make that look so chic! I love the contrast lining, nice touch.
10/23/12 5:02 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stunning jacket. The collar, sleeves and lining are outstanding. I enjoyed the pairing of your jacket with the white skirt and neutral artwork.
10/23/12 5:49 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...

10/23/12 5:49 PM
Gwinnier said...
Totally overlooked the on-trend nature of this jacket! So grateful to you for taking it on - love, love it!
10/23/12 6:47 PM
Erin D said...
I think your jacket looks so stylish. Enjoy it!
10/23/12 11:38 PM
irem said...
thank you ladies:)
10/24/12 1:27 AM
irem said...
thank you ladies:)
10/24/12 1:27 AM
cocosloft said...
Really pretty! your sleeves are beautiful, nice work.
10/24/12 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
extremely awesome jacket!!!!
10/24/12 8:44 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
10/24/12 9:37 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review-I love the jacket and it is a special treat to see it made up. Very chic.
10/24/12 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
This looks great on you - the sleeves are so right on and using a contrasting lining adds a really nice touch
10/24/12 10:56 AM
irem said...
thanks! I'd love to see your versions as well :)
10/24/12 12:46 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket! It looks great on you.
10/24/12 2:55 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a great sleeve detail. Love it!
10/24/12 4:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Those sleeves are awesome! What a really pretty jacket.
10/25/12 9:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sis Boom Josie Dress

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now