SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8718 (misses jacket, top, dress, skirt, and pants)

Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:irem
photo

 
 
About iremstar
Turkey
Member since: 2/23/12
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Those sleeves are awesome! What a really pretty jacket.
10/25/12 9:56 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a great sleeve detail. Love it!
10/24/12 4:10 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket! It looks great on you.
10/24/12 2:55 PM
irem said...
thanks! I'd love to see your versions as well :)
10/24/12 12:46 PM
carolynw said...
This looks great on you - the sleeves are so right on and using a contrasting lining adds a really nice touch
10/24/12 10:56 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review-I love the jacket and it is a special treat to see it made up. Very chic.
10/24/12 9:59 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
10/24/12 9:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
extremely awesome jacket!!!!
10/24/12 8:44 AM
cocosloft said...
Really pretty! your sleeves are beautiful, nice work.
10/24/12 8:17 AM
irem said...
thank you ladies:)
10/24/12 1:27 AM
irem said...
thank you ladies:)
10/24/12 1:27 AM
Erin D said...
I think your jacket looks so stylish. Enjoy it!
10/23/12 11:38 PM
Gwinnier said...
Totally overlooked the on-trend nature of this jacket! So grateful to you for taking it on - love, love it!
10/23/12 6:47 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...

10/23/12 5:49 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stunning jacket. The collar, sleeves and lining are outstanding. I enjoyed the pairing of your jacket with the white skirt and neutral artwork.
10/23/12 5:49 PM
Re Becca said...
You make that look so chic! I love the contrast lining, nice touch.
10/23/12 5:02 PM
rivergum said...
Great jacket! Love the tucks on the sleeves too and must try it myself.
10/23/12 3:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it!! Looks great on you. I bought this pattern for the shell in it and totally dismissed the jacket but having seen yours I want to make it! Great job!
10/23/12 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1177

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info