SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8710 

1 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 2:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and have wondered about it. Your version with the stripes is very cute! I don't want a lot of flare at the bottom so if I ever make this I will heed your review and opinion. Thanks.
10/23/12 3:39 PM
ggf2005 said...
cool look with the stripes
10/23/12 4:45 PM
allycovey said...
Excellent job on the positioning of those stripes
10/23/12 5:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
Those stripes and the generally neat fit make it a really snazzy top. I hope you either get the flare under control or get to like it.
10/23/12 5:59 PM
JillyBe said...
Awesome job of stripe placement - it makes this top very special :)
10/23/12 7:19 PM
Karendee said...
I love your stripe top, including the flare at the bottom. Great top!
10/23/12 9:38 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Welcome back to reviewing! Neat that you had a very similar fabric to the envelope model to try out. Looks comfy!
10/23/12 11:54 PM
MissCelie said...
Love how you played with the stripes
10/24/12 7:34 AM
cocosloft said...
Love your top! Stripe placement is so clever.
10/24/12 8:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking top.
10/24/12 9:25 AM
marec said...
This is very cool-what a great use of the stripes. It is wonderful to see a review from you :-) as I admire your sewing talent and knowledge.
10/24/12 10:01 AM
Silknmore said...
Your top looks great. Glad to see your review. Mine became a wadder - was made from very drapey fabric and it still had far to much flare.
10/24/12 10:45 AM
Annette1 said...
It is SO good to see a review from you, and you posted it on my BIRTHDAY, too! (Of course, I MISSED it at the time, but STILL.) What a wonderful use of your striped fabrics for this top, and I think the fit is SPOT ON. :o)
11/11/12 3:39 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and love the stripe placement.
2/15/13 4:14 PM
marjenann said...
I love your version of this top! It looks fabulous! Now to find a perfect fabric like yours!
6/2/13 3:16 PM
Dr. P. said...
As usual, very helpful review - Hope you keep on because your knowledge is so valuable!
8/7/13 5:37 PM
kerrymay said...
Interesting that you left out the top stitching. I've put it in my half finished top but the jury is still out
9/24/13 6:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, so glad I've found your vh review. I keep checking this pattern out. Now I must make it!
2/12/14 3:03 PM
ColeenS said...
I think it looks fantastic on you. Very flattering and beautifully sewn - looks like RTW. It doesn't look like there's too much drape to me, but maybe a different view would show it more. Personally, I like a lot of drape so that it doesn't cling to my tummy ;-)
3/18/14 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now