Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

51 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 120)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 65 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/12 2:27 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (10/28/12 12:04 PM) Reply
Your stitching is meticulous! Wow, the coverstitching is perfect. The sleeve dart is unusual but probably gives that perfect fit. Everything about your project is perfect. (Also, thanks for the advice in the comment on my Kwik Sew top. I'll use it on my next top.)
Heatherrique said... (10/27/12 12:24 PM) Reply
Such a fine and flattering silhouette enhanced by your chic top!
Jstarr4250 said... (10/26/12 6:38 PM) Reply
Super flattering top...boatneck + raglan sleeves = a winner.
Levone said... (10/26/12 10:35 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Agree, this is a great pattern...I haven't made this one in years. Thanks for the reminder.
lcdrbetty said... (10/26/12 7:24 AM) Reply
Love your tee! I'm a big fan of boat-necks. Fit & fabric choice are great! Will definitely check this pattern out.
SewWil said... (10/25/12 10:32 PM) Reply
Classic! Looks great on you. I like this so much I just ordered the pattern. Thanks for the review.
MNBarb said... (10/25/12 4:55 PM) Reply
You're so right. This is a great fitting top. The neckline is very flattering to your face and it has more shape "in person" than appears on the pattern envelope photo. You look spectacular in this shade of brown. A knit with texture is the sewists jackpot. Make more of this one! I'm adding it to my wish list.
ArtAttack said... (10/25/12 3:06 PM) Reply
This looks like a great tee! It's really nice on you and the kind of staple you can't have too many of in your closet...great job and review!
RadarRadiance said... (10/25/12 2:41 PM) Reply
Very nice top on you, I really like the way the shoulders fit, great lines.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 6082

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
StyleArc Belinda Jersey Top

photo
by: Mopsgirl89

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details