SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-114 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
Friend of PR

About Maree Pstarstar
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/12 7:22 PM
Last Updated:10/5/14 3:32 AM
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-114 by Maree P BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-114 by Maree P 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (10/5/14 5:22 PM) Reply
This style of shirt is perfect for you and your detailed work is wonderful. I have been reading David Coffin's book before sleep each night, absorbing details as I snooze.
Nessa09 said... (10/5/14 5:21 PM) Reply
Beautifully made shirt!
gmagina said... (10/5/14 1:31 PM) Reply
Love this shirt. I don't know why Burda hasn't made a nice classic shirt pattern in a while. I will have to go back in my magazines and find this one. It is just what I have been looking for. Thanks for the great review.
Elke said... (10/5/14 8:06 AM) Reply
Your shirt looks great!
Smonks said... (10/5/14 7:19 AM) Reply
Great looking shirts!
Jstarr4250 said... (10/28/12 5:23 PM) Reply
Great detail in your review and your shirt is lovely.
ChristianaT said... (10/28/12 11:41 AM) Reply
you did an amazing job of this tailored shirt style. Looks fantastic on you and it will prove to be a very flexible piece in your wardrobe. Thanks for all the great references in your review. Christiana
Amanda.Claire said... (10/28/12 9:05 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt!
PattyE said... (10/28/12 0:37 AM) Reply
Nice button down shirt. Regarding interfacing...have you tried the Palmer/Pletsch? I love it.
Levone said... (10/27/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt!
FreyaStark said... (10/27/12 7:57 PM) Reply
A great shirt, in spite of your reservations. The placket is wonderful, and the collar is just right. I share your frustration with interfacing and have reverted to the sew-in variety after bad experiences with iron on. Surely there has to be a better way than either of those! You might be interested to know that Kwik Sew 3027, view C (which I haven't tried), or Style Arc's Jenny shirt both offer a similar look without the hassle of tracing your own pattern and, in the case of KS, with excellent instructions.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5636

by: YasmeenS

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details