Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5504 (Misses'/Women's Shorts and Capri Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 429 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/12 5:58 AM
Last Updated:10/28/12 0:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Good looking pants!
10/27/12 7:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yours look nicer than the pattern illustration, which does not appeal to me at all. I'm sure you will find them eminently wearable summer pants.
10/27/12 8:35 AM
NC Carol said...
Cute! Thanks for the review!
10/27/12 10:09 AM
Renren said...
Really nice! Everyone is getting such good results with this pattern.
10/27/12 11:01 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit - so much nicer than the pattern which I passed over because of the bell bottom look - seeing yours made up means I must go back and pick this up when there is a sale
10/27/12 12:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
These look lovely on you. Just right for summer!
10/27/12 4:14 PM
MNBarb said...
I agree that your capris look 100 times better than the pattern envelope. You don't look short in the photo. The vertical lines must be working for you! The looser fit will be so much cooler for the warm weather. Nice job!
10/27/12 4:37 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love your pants. After years of having to buy pants that were a bit short (long, long legs) I just feel silly in this style, as if I couldn't find anything long enough. Yours look fantastic though. I like the detailing of that front seam too - and elastic instead of drawstring is perfect in my book.
10/28/12 2:14 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice -- I also think these look much better than the envelope drawing!
11/1/12 11:30 AM
landstromd said...
very nice fit!
11/20/12 6:37 PM
Gigil said...
Had this pattern for awhile, and will be making them soon. Wanted to get some input since I can wear them year round in Florida. Like your comment about adding to the center front. Thanks.
1/6/13 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by Sandi S on 3/9/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5849 Hilary Duff
photo
Review by Maggie725 on 2/17/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us