Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1513 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/12 1:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color!
10/28/12 2:32 PM
pdiddly said...
love it
10/28/12 2:39 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Lovely!
10/28/12 2:47 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks so pretty on you! Nice finishing details. I have this pattern and am looking forward to trying it out some time.
10/28/12 2:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color. I need to resurrect this pattern.
10/28/12 4:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a beautiful color and your fabulous jewelry looks great with it. Having made both this and New Look 6097, I agree with you. The bodice fit on this one worked much better for me. It's just a shame the pattern photo doesn't do it justice.
10/28/12 4:07 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Ah ha...so that's how to get a nice neck finish! Thank you - great looking dress too...you have a fabulouse knit dress 'collection'!
10/28/12 4:08 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it! This pattern is on the top of my to do pile, so thanks for your review. I like your binding method much better than the fold and stitch way. Binding seems to draw it in a little where the fold and stitch seems to stretch it, causing gaping! Your fabric looks fantastic too.
10/28/12 4:23 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great looking dress. The color is wonderful! I just completed this dress again myself. I love your binding technique! I will try it next time.
10/28/12 5:31 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it!
10/28/12 10:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super dress! That color is amazing.
10/28/12 10:19 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous. Another winner.
10/28/12 10:57 PM
Scheri said...
Absolutely beautiful on you
10/29/12 1:05 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la - beautiful!
10/29/12 7:01 AM
marthamyers said...
such gorgeous colors and very nice finishing at the neckline. lovely!
10/29/12 8:56 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! Great colors.
10/29/12 9:14 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Great fit & color! Thank you for the neck binding info.
10/29/12 10:46 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous color looks great on you!!!
10/29/12 10:48 AM
karen n said...
Thanks for the binding tip. I'm a little slow though. Can you post a close up picture of the front side of the binding too so I can see if I'm understanding?
10/29/12 12:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Everyone, thanks for the kind comments! @Karen N, you're not slow, you're just learning something new! I posted a close up of the binding from the front.
10/29/12 2:26 PM
JuliN said...
Great color and beautifully done!
11/4/12 2:00 PM
MartiP said...
Beautiful! But I guess i am also a little slow on the binding method. Is it just pressed to the back or is it topstitched at all?
11/12/12 8:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-112
photo
Review by sandramary on 9/5/09
Read Review

New Look 6223 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6223 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used crate cover crate cover
photo
Review by raymondmom on 2/15/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us