SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1612 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/12 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MartiP said...
Beautiful! But I guess i am also a little slow on the binding method. Is it just pressed to the back or is it topstitched at all?
11/12/12 8:37 PM
JuliN said...
Great color and beautifully done!
11/4/12 2:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Everyone, thanks for the kind comments! @Karen N, you're not slow, you're just learning something new! I posted a close up of the binding from the front.
10/29/12 2:26 PM
karen n said...
Thanks for the binding tip. I'm a little slow though. Can you post a close up picture of the front side of the binding too so I can see if I'm understanding?
10/29/12 12:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous color looks great on you!!!
10/29/12 10:48 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Great fit & color! Thank you for the neck binding info.
10/29/12 10:46 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! Great colors.
10/29/12 9:14 AM
marthamyers said...
such gorgeous colors and very nice finishing at the neckline. lovely!
10/29/12 8:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la - beautiful!
10/29/12 7:01 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely beautiful on you
10/29/12 1:05 AM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous. Another winner.
10/28/12 10:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super dress! That color is amazing.
10/28/12 10:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it!
10/28/12 10:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great looking dress. The color is wonderful! I just completed this dress again myself. I love your binding technique! I will try it next time.
10/28/12 5:31 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it! This pattern is on the top of my to do pile, so thanks for your review. I like your binding method much better than the fold and stitch way. Binding seems to draw it in a little where the fold and stitch seems to stretch it, causing gaping! Your fabric looks fantastic too.
10/28/12 4:23 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Ah ha...so that's how to get a nice neck finish! Thank you - great looking dress too...you have a fabulouse knit dress 'collection'!
10/28/12 4:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a beautiful color and your fabulous jewelry looks great with it. Having made both this and New Look 6097, I agree with you. The bodice fit on this one worked much better for me. It's just a shame the pattern photo doesn't do it justice.
10/28/12 4:07 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color. I need to resurrect this pattern.
10/28/12 4:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks so pretty on you! Nice finishing details. I have this pattern and am looking forward to trying it out some time.
10/28/12 2:52 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Lovely!
10/28/12 2:47 PM
pdiddly said...
love it
10/28/12 2:39 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color!
10/28/12 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6440

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info