SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/28/12 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is super cute as a dress! Love your fabric.
10/28/12 9:15 PM
SavageCoco said...
This is very chic. I love camel knit. Do you have pics of the inside?
10/28/12 10:35 PM
SewWil said...
Great idea to make a dress out of this pattern. Beautiful dress!
10/29/12 0:08 AM
Levone said...
The pattern looks great as a dress! Your review has been very helpful as I have been contemplating making this pattern into a dress. Did you simply lengthen the hem or did you trace a bottom part of another dress onto this pattern?
10/29/12 0:40 AM
sewpelican said...
Looks great. On my wish list but now I really want it to make a dress!
10/29/12 1:34 AM
jlg said...
I also think that this looks great.
10/29/12 5:52 AM
VivianZ said...
Great dress! I love it.
10/29/12 7:05 AM
CissieW said...
Thank you, Levone. I just lengthened the pattern from about 4" under the arm so that I could incorporate the slight waistline curve.
10/29/12 9:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
just beautiful on you, so many tops can be made into dresses and tunic, great idea :)
10/29/12 9:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very smart to turn the pattern into a dress! Looks great as always :)
10/29/12 9:38 AM
CissieW said...
Not much to show on the inside except serged seams. It isn't lined either.
10/29/12 12:00 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love this made as a dress! It looks wonderful and is very flattering to your petite frame
10/29/12 12:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks fantastic on you. The fabric is lovely.
10/29/12 6:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I would NOT say that the fabric is too heavy. It doesn't look bulky, just warm and stylish. I have this pattern and have not made it. Now I want to make a winter dress and look as good as you in it.
11/1/12 7:49 AM
grays08 said...
I absolutely love this, and you know, I HAVE this pattern even and didn't recognize it! Beautiful job! I have a great sweater knit that would look great in this - thanks so much for the inspiration as yours is so lovely.
11/1/12 9:13 AM
Happy10821 said...
You look great in this and I think I will follow your inspired lead and make a dress out of this pattern too. THANK YOU!
11/2/12 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Tessuti Gabby Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
HotPatterns 1013

photo
by: annie11

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now